My Actifit Report Card: October 23 2018

Today I went to the gym again, this seems to the only thing I have motivation for at the moment. I think it’s the change in weather, we had a long hot summer which was great as I love the sun and heat although it’s not good for running in. Now it’s turned colder with a cold wind and I’m struggling to get out the door. I know once I get out and start running I’ll be warm but it’s the thought of going out into the cold I can’t seem to get past! And it’s dark in the mornings and dark early in the evening which also makes it difficult. I can’t remember how I managed to train for a marathon last winter and I’ve got to do it again this winter. I sometimes wonder what I’m doing signing up for races when I know I struggle with winter.
I have less than 4 weeks till my half marathon and need do get some long runs in as I haven’t done one for 2 weeks! I was doing so well, I was hoping to get a pb of under 2 hours 5 mins but I can’t see that happening now!

My day off work is Friday so hopefully I will do a long run as I can go out in daylight.



9967
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now