My Actifit Report Card: October 16 2018

Big Decision has been made

8A17654D-B70B-4633-8E95-FDEF403153AE.jpeg

Today I signed up for my second marathon, I have been debating it since I didn’t get into the London marathon. Do I really want to put myself through that again? Do all that training on my own through the cold, wet winter months. I came to the conclusion that yes I do, the pain is definitely worth that feeling at the finish line of knowing you did it! So I now need to find myself a new training plan to start in November when I have ran my half that I’m training for now. At least I should have a good base to be carrying on with.

Today I also had a gym instructor write me out a strengthening plan using resistance machines, hopefully I will become stronger which should benefit my running. Although I haven’t been able to do any running for a couple of days as I have a really sore foot. I’m hoping it’s not plantar fasciitis although all my internet research does point to this so I have been rolling my foot on a frozen bottle of water.

Anyway back to being active on actifit, I can’t seem to get many steps logged on here lately I think it’s because a lot of the time I haven’t got my phone on me especially when I’m at home. I tend to dump it on the settee and forget about it. It’s a shame the app doesn’t work with Apple Watch.



7149
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now