Long Walk By The Beach

Random Contemplations...

We took a nice walk along the coast today. We don't go down to this part of town very often which is a shame because it is quite nice.

I find it interesting how growing up I always dreamed of going to the beach, yet now that I live right next to it, I rarely ever go!

I guess it is one of those things. Life often seems to be all about wanting that which you do not have. Then once you have it, you get bored and want something else.

Perhaps that is what the great lesson of the old masters was. All things are impermanent. All cravings eventually become aversions which invariably lead to suffering. We have to find that great balance in life.

Take things as they come and don't get too wrapped up in the drama of the stories that our minds play back to us.

Good night, my Steemian friends!

10041
Daily Activity
Height
6 ft
Weight
lb
Body Fat
%
Waist
in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center