My Actifit Report Card: April 9 2019

So I honestly did not think I was going to make my 10,000 step goal today. Normally on Tuesdays I have a good number of work meetings that I have to physically attend.

Today was the exception.

The meetings I usually walk to were cancelled, and I still had my conference calls. So the majority of my day was spent at my desk working on issues.

I had to be creative to get those steps in today, so I parked on the other side of the building (much longer walk to the car), I took an extra walk to rest my mind, and I made extra effort to do my normal home tasks. (One example - the laundry room is down the hall from the living room. When I went to transfer clothes to the dryer, I did a couple of laps around the sofa, then an extra lap around the coffee table before heading to the laundry room. After I did the clothes, I came out and did another lap around the sofa and coffee table. Boom.)

Tomorrow has fewer meetings, but they are in the other building, which will give me a good walk. I will keep you posted.

10028
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now