26K long run, Last Man Standing course and My Actifit Report Card

Today I ran the course of the Norwegian Last Man Standing race that will be held for the second time in April. For those of you not familiar with this kind of race, it is 6.7 km that is run over and over. A new round starts each hour so there is time to both run it and have something to eat or drink or change shoes before the next round starts. There is technically just one winner, the last man left, the rest gets DNF. But, everyone who finish 7 laps (ultra distance) gets a medal. I think the concept is just the right amount of crazy and today I ran almost four laps, adding up to 26 km. The course is rough, both because it is mainly on very technical terrain, but also because it goes around the start area giving you plenty of opportunities to want to stop. I have signed up for April and hope I stay injury free so I can train properly.

Oh, and for you other Barkley fans here, because I know I am not the only one: Laz is coming to Norway to blow the whistle every hour!!!! If I hadn’t already signed up I would definitely do so just to have the chance to talk to him. Star struck! ;-)

I also managed to get some house work done today so my Garmin has passed 37K steps. Need to rest now!!

32379
Running

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments