Finally Made It To The End Of The Week! - My Actifit Report Card: April 26 2019

Good evening steemians!
Thank goodness it's Friday!! -invites the people that work on Saturday to celebrate too-


__hayami_kanade_ichinose_shiki_jougasaki_mika_miyamoto_frederica_and_shiomi_shuuko_idolmaster_cinderella_girls_starlight_stage_and_etc_drawn_by_akapii_jun_0512__sample-820d9427bda051a8ecee27d710904d49.jpg

From Idolmaster series

I was really hoping today would be a quiet day at work. But nupe.

Pretty much for most of my day I was on my feet. I'm starting to wonder what do I do on my computer for work. I'm hardly productive at my workstation. Morning department check, making sure all the computers are working. Found a few that had very slow network speeds and lead to me crawling under desks to replace cables. Sadly that slow connection corrupted a few things and that started a whole mess of trouble… wiping the whole computer was certainly being being considered but it would be a Massive setback.

Next bit of the morning was checking the finished work from building maintenance. I don't know why I was surprised that the appearance of network wall jacks looked good but still no connectivity. So had to reopen the requests and sadly going to keep getting in the way of people trying to do work.

It's not fun when being blamed for things outside of your power. They just expect you to insta-fix-it and if you can't then you're incompetent. It really hurts your self esteem. I remember hearing some techs blame the user for errors and mistakes but they can certainly turn that around and blame the techs for their mistakes. I certainly have some skeletons in the closet of mistakes I've overlooked.

After filling in some laptop repair requests. Came the office moving… moving offices is my least favorite activity… about two cabinets of computers and a cabinet if network devices.. and the cabinet themselves had to move to another room. Definitely hurt my ankle and shoulder moving stuff and bumping into things but it shouldn't be too bad in a couple days. I lost a lot of strength from studying so hard. Maybe next week I can make it to the gym and try to condition myself again before going back to school.

After work I was hoping my coworkers would remember to bring games and controllers and we would play something together. But I was the only one to bring something. Instead we decided to go to a Mexican restaurant and have a few drinks o that alone is a nice treat.

I wish I could say I could sleep in tomorrow and just rest but I have to help my sister look and maybe buy a new-ish car. Hopefully the family mechanic can help us out. I'm saavy with computers and know very little about anything else XD



9741
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking, Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center