Enjoying the simplier delights - My Actifit Report Card: April 5 2019

Good evening steemians!
Oh my goodness 😍 this Friday feels like it's been loong over due! XD

Did I complete my homework? Did I accept a new job? Did I magically fix the systems? Did I somehow persuade and make new allies and prevent the invasion of Earth?! Lesigh, No, I haven't accomplished such things. But life would certainly be interesting if any of that did happen.


IMG_20190331_234113.jpg

I wish I knew where this image is from but she totally reflects me!!

Today was a relaxed day. I was extremely tired fussing about the servers and pawing workstations from the week. So setting up backup batteries in everyone's office or almost everyone's office was a fresh change. Despite having to coordinate with all the staff members so their data isn't lost or corrupted. Shruggie. Gift of the Magi. Like giving a battery backup to stop them from losing data by losing data in the process of setting up the backup hehehe 😁

Supervisor had to tell me to chill while I was so eagered.

It was kind of nice playing with new 3D printers. Kind of crazy they're wireless now and can print objects via Bluetooth and WiFi or over the internet of all things O.o sadly that's a project for another day.

After work it got very interesting. I think since Tuesday I was very excited to have dinner with coworkers. Found a little Mexican restaurant called Los Tacos in Plantation Florida. They were having a happy hour with 2 for 1 margaritas. They were extremely deceptive. I can't believe how tipsy I got after 1.25 glasses. And after the second glass supervisor gave me 2 beers, Modelo Negras. Dark beers, German beers oh so good. After all of that I was soooooo gone. But as I was drinking I was spreading the word of crypto, what I was most excited about and what trades and moves I was most interested in. And what coins I thought was interesting to mine. As for noms. Home made salsa and chips always a classic choice πŸ˜‹ I had a steak burrito with pico de gallo, potatoes with extra chips and showered in white queso sauce. Absolutely sinful for a vegan but today… today is a cheat day XD

I really appreciated spending time with coworkers and supervisor outside of work and discussing personal interests and where we're going and where we've gone and how we complemented each other for better or worse. Bumping heads and not sharing things we want to hear but we need to hear. It was an interesting dynamic, I don't think I would have gotten that anywhere else but from working there.

My supervisor is right, it'll be bittersweet leaving but I need too. They need too as well.

For today's music I was listening to a playlist of Portal series and FTL. But my coworker started to play the soundtrack of Risk of Ruin. I'm not sure how common is the game or how popular it is. And apparently there's a sequel. The soundtrack is an hour long and is arranged quite nicely!



Risk of Rain Soundtrack uploaded by Memehammad

Anywho. It's almost midnight and I still need to get to my homework. Have a good night everyone!



9304
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center