A short rest bit - I thought fam would approve of mining - My Actifit Report Card: April 3 2019

Good evening everyone!
Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying the recent boom in crypto! Still not new all time highs but I'll take it o

I somewhat can't believe it's Wednesday. Just feels like limbo, no idea what day it is, just drifting into the next. Yet I have to snap out of it, wouldn't want to be surprised with all the stuff still pending for the week. Dinner plans with friends and family to my next paper on ransomware and blockchain. It's kind of an open topic, the professor didn't put much restriction on to it. Deadline is Sunday. I hope I can find the time to somehow get it done.

Today work was pretty relaxed. Tending to issues from last night all the way until it was time to go home. Sadly I don't think we were able to the requests. It's like the system hasn't worked since January 23rd… okay. No, system hasn't worked since January 23rd of 2018. O.O!! And people are just bringing this up now? Lesigh. I didn't get too many requests, it was mostly just following up with other staff and wondering why someone wants to give us that doesn't have the skills yet. And seemed very fresh when I started to interview him. It's frustrating. Hopefully it will be a fair compromise, makes me wonder if there were other candidates that were considered. Why this one?

When I came home I put everything aside and just relaxed the rest of the day. Long hot bath, freshen up, have a simple dinner and a glass… or two of wine.


__hayasaka_ai_kaguya_sama_wa_kokurasetai_tensai_tachi_no_renai_zunousen_drawn_by_chrisandita__sample-a39963df136037c43b599cffe59e9175.jpg

Drawn by Chrisandita

Did I touch my studies.. yep but couldn't get into it at all. I was just done.

Over dinner I was chatting with my mum how excited I was that my miners are now projecting 70$ a month with this crypto boom. And she seemed so disappointed thinking the cost of electricity is too much. I needs to get a watt meter or two to get a better sense of how much electric I'm burning. Since I haven't bought crypto in a long time, like summer of 2018. Mining is still a passive income I thinks. And mining through the bear market is really discouraging but I kept my miners going non-stop. For my electric it's included in my rent and usually a flat rate. While mining I’m trying to accumulate as much as I can for the next all time high or 80% close to it before selling. And with the Bitcoin and litecoin halfening it should go up as well. Hopefully by that time it'll offset any expense in electric and equipment. Eventually. But I can't imagine people in other situations and how their family or significant other feels about crypto, mining. If they're only looking at the daily earnings. Yeah it's no good. But speculating on the long term value it's almost limitless and it's exciting. I'm sure it'll be more exciting when you made back your original investment. Still… it's a hobby and my fun money. Would be nice if it makes a nice return if I cash it all out.

I'm curious how you guys handle crypto with the family and significant other when we were in a bear market. If they're not happy with it would you just stop?



5500
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center