Rainy Busy Days - My Actifit Report Card: March 19 2019

Good evening Steemians,
It feels like forever since I last posted on my blog. I really miss doing so and discussing with my fellow Steemians. Perhaps what is most bothersome is accumulating actifit steps and being soo busy to get my thoughts together and to post @_@. Let's see if I still remember how to type...

It feels pretty bad feeling like a tumbleweed, tumbling through the days. Sometimes without thought and just going through the motions. If there's an obstacle it has to be overcome, there is no giving up. Perhaps for the day, but tomorrow is a new day and can work on it some more until it's behind us. I can't help but feel I'm not being mindful and reflecting on all these things before being asked to jump on a task or immediately make a decision. But sometimes it feels like there is no time to think and the only option is to do. Perhaps one of the worst things you could do is spend too much time over thinking and miss an opportunity to act.

I'm still working through my classes, and finally made it past midterms. Somehow still holding an A but it seems like it'll stay busy until the end of the class. Just have to pace myself. In a week or two it'll be time to pick new classes for the Summer and for Fall. Phew… when this class is over I hope I can ask for a week's vacation from work. It's exhausting doing them together. Especially when there's days where I'm short staffed. Like today: my coworker was out, supervisor was out, subordinate was out. I was literally the only one in the office to help the clients @.@ Mayhaps it was because it's been raining all day! The rain brought a nice chill


tenor (1).gif

which was a relief compared to humid hot days.

Luckily no fires, just a lot to do. A lot on my feet doing the help desk thing, troubleshooting computers and attempting to automate software installs without networking. Yay for sneakernet!

Last week, March 12th was my job interview. I hope I did a good job, it was literally the longest interview I ever had. Almost 3 hours! The only dilemma I have is the job is not posted yet, and I still have to apply, submit my resume and go through the motions. Just funny, I was referred, phone interview, in person interview then oh wait still need to apply for the position - Whoops.

I'm still struggling to keep my life balanced. Trying to do events to help my development, get my peers involved but being so bogged down with homework I often cancel on them. It's even getting in the way of attending support groups. I haven't gone to the gym since January. Feels like one disappointment after another. Hopefully I still have my health, I guess I'll find out next week.

I should feel happy that I'm still working on major milestones and everything will sort itself out one way or another. If it doesn't, then it's not meant to be.

Hopefully I can manage my time to post on actifit again and get my steps in.


Screenshot_20190319-222033_Actifit Fitness Tracker.jpg

As for final thoughts, while I was working on my midterm preparations I listened to some very nice live sets from the 900th A State of Trance music festival at Jaarbeurs, Utrecht - Netherlands. I think my favorite set was from Cosmic Gate, it's a hour long set but sooo nice. They're somewhere between Above & Beyond and Armin Van Buuren. Definitely worth a listen.

Cosmic Gate live at A State Of Trance 900, Utrecht 2019

Hopefully one day I get to be at a live performance like this. Maybe when I'm done with school and can travel for a bit and spread the word of blockchain hehehe



5365
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center