My Busy Ass Day: January 8 2020

One seriously busy day, at least for me. I had to get grain which meant I got the good car so I could tow the trailer. This meant @stryeyz took my sled to work and I took J to school. After I got back I hooked the trailer up and made sure the tires were full of air.

The little one, R, got up around 8:30 and I got him going with food. I left the house just before 9:30. Grain does not take a long time to load up so I timed my trip such that I would be to Mountain Gear right after they opened at 10 am. Since they are going out of business I have been making trips to pick up any gear I may need for the future. I want to spend my money with Mountain Gear since I have been a customer for so long and they have been such an outstanding business and supporter of the climbing world.

I wandered the store for a long time and took a long time to decide on a couple of items. It was seriously hard to pass up a 8.8mm 70 meter rope for $125.... I did get my second Ice tool for 40% off, a 6 pack of draws for 50% off, and stocked up some other books and gear.

After my spending spree I went to Trader joes for beer, Yokes for coffee beans, Norht 40 for dog food and a vitalix tub for the sheep, then gas and home. This was all to get the grain home which then I had to dump in the garden. The dumping of the grain is never the easiest but it is something I have fairly well dialed in. The hard part now is that I have so much grain the garden already that the trailer and car don't want to back up through the muck...

I got the grain unloaded and then the trailer detached which allowed me to go BACK into town and drop off the car at @stryeyz work. I got there at the perfect time for us to go out to lunch at Costa Vida. After lunch I headed home in time to check a few things around the house before going the half mile to pick J up from school.

Seriously it was a busy ass day with a bunch of various shit. A bit outside my comfort zone and norm but if my hunch is right, I should get used to this.

10741
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Shopping, Walking, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center