My Actifit Report Card: June 3 2019

Back to work and my highest count yet, woop woop!! Taking my girls to school is a great start to the day as I put my running shoes on, I check the girls helmets before they get on their scooters and I run alongside them, downhill, round the bends, brwathing in the warm late Spring air and admiring all the fauna, until we reach their lovely little primary school.

For weeks now it seems like nearly every morning we've woken up to beautiful blue skies and a warm morning sun, it actually makes getting out of my blissful sleep, worthwhile!

After dropping the girls off happily in their classroom and a quick natter with my fellow mum's, I start running back up the hill home. It us not far at all but for many months I was so unfit (and lazy) I couldn't make it all the way home without stopping many times. This morning I felt the fittest I have in some years as I ran home.

My steps have also been made up of much boring domestic duties, in between working. Plus a walk to a work meeting and back in the lunchtime sun.

But as the day was over and I'd already managed 7k, I spend a good hour in the garden mowing the lawns and watering the garden.

And so I end the day with a very satisfactory 8.5k, my best score to date.

And after eating extremely healthy food all day, I'm off the bed with a rather scrummy hot chocolate

Buenas noches!


8538
Daily Activity, Gardening, Running, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center