RE: RE: Mayhaps it's time for mourning - My Actifit Report Card: November 21 2018
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mayhaps it's time for mourning - My Actifit Report Card: November 21 2018

RE: Mayhaps it's time for mourning - My Actifit Report Card: November 21 2018

Losing loved ones is hard. I become quite an expert on it. All I can say is, stay strong. This is coming from someone dependant on antidepressants to function somewhat normally. I only have 3 people in the world I really care about. All 3 of them are gone now. First, it was my grandma from mom's side, she practically raised me while my parents were busy with work. Then it's my significant other, my biggest loss. Then even my mom was declared dead not long ago. However, by a miraculous turn of events, they were able to revive her and she was in a coma. Although, she "survived" she is not the same because of all the brain damage she suffered. So, she is essentially gone... she's just "there".

I thought after my grandma passed away I'll be desensitized to loved ones leaving us, but it's harder than that. Why do the ones who truly matter leave us? I'm still asking myself that. 😢

Anyway, I took consolation in thinking, if there is an afterlife those that passed away are there watching over us happily. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center