The wife's Computer Busted

9amu1l.jpg

So that's life. Now it's the second time I've been through this. The first time her computer was in her bag and I didn't see it laying the floor and stepped on it. The second time I carried her bag home with a list of groceries. When I got home then she told me her computer was in the bag. After I opened it the screen was cracked.

The last time this happened I ordered a new LCD from Alibaba and his 40 thieves. I unscrewed the case and took the old LCD out and hooked up the video cord to the new LCD. This is the new LCD that is smashed now.

I feel like smashing the whole computer. Still she needs her old files first. The computer is to slow to transfer files through the internet so I asked for a USB. The windows is so outdated that it won't read the USB.

Now I updating windows just so I can transfer her files. Then I hope I can take a hammer and just smash this unresponsive to pieces. Or should I take it apart? Or should I buy the replacement LCD and give my son as an assignment to install and if he accomplishes the mission he can keep it?

This computer is an Acer Aspire One and doesn't have anything important on it. The feeling of smashing it seems more rewarding than saving it.

xh2nl2.jpg

What do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now