Wax or Polycrylic?

After giving my go with the chalk paint craze project I am lending a little advice to all who care to read. I helped paint my son’s kitchen cabinets in September (white) using “Amy Howard’s” chalk paint. Great paint, however after using the wax as a sealant I can see how over time the dust particles, cooking deposits, etc., will cling to the cabinets making cleaning more difficult. So, when it came to me doing my own home project I made a little change! I still used “Amy Howard’s” chalk paint, and had it tinted to my color choice of “charcoal”, but instead of using a wax sealant I used “Polycrylic”. There are 3 choices: Matte, Satin, and semi-gloss. I chose satin. The choice was excellent, and I can see that it’s tougher, easy to apply, and will give me a long lasting and durable cabinet. Plus, it is so easy to clean! Hope this helps you out in your future decision/decisions in the world of paint sealers. This one was what I considered the best choice, as it was even easy on the sinuses, very low odor! Have a great day and a “Toast to all you brushers out there! 🥂 D9172889-BDEF-4111-BF2B-ECB7B7C93B25.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center