Admiring nature's beauty after a sleepover

We've reconnected with my godmother a few months ago and had been very close with her ever since. He is the most kind I've ever seen and she thinks we are her kids. Her three sons were already away and her beloved husband was gone leaving her along on her lonely home.Well I could not say she's lonely though.

About three nights ago, she asked us to sleep on her place, she had this little Kubo beside her house as a guest room. She went to her house in the subdivision that's why she needed us to stay in hers. To guard perhaps.

We had a great time, the kids loved how lovely her little house was and I and my husband had to to taste our dream retirement home. Way back years ago, I and my husband dreamed we would be living on a small bamboo house on a farm when the kids would be away for school or got a family of their own. We imagined what our life would be and it was simple and lovely.

That night, it had rainshowers and the temperature was very nice. The kids slept soundly but I only had a good sleep at 5am. I was constantly listening to the surroundings and getting rid of the mosquitoes that bites my leg, they are annoying as I was used to have mosquito net protection whenever I sleep.

When the morning came, the girls woke up early and I told them to go to the Mango tree and search for new fallen mangoes on the ground: they did and happily told me they saw a cute brown rabbit around.

The godmother came home and I was already up, finished fixing the bed and the folding the sheets we used the went and found out these amazing sceneries of wet leaves. Glad I had my camera with me and snapped and snapped! Itis been months since there was no rain and most of the plants dried and turned brown, so sad to see but that day, the green leaves gave me hope that rain season is finally coming, and farmers will be able to cope up from it's fall.

What's more amazing is that nature is quick to recover form almost every challenge it faces. I'm excited to see the plants grow green once again!

!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now