44

xavi-kyusho

Xavi Vila
Just trying to live as I like. Donec perficiam.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
95 Followers
23 Following
Barcelona, Catalonia.
September 25, 2016
xavi-kyusho
security
7y
False sense of security
I try to not travel for work, better for leisure... but sometimes I have to go outside. When I have to travel for work, as I usually go alone, I like to "play" a bit and test some things like
$ 0.512
2
1
xavi-kyusho
security
7y
ATM security
Nowadays people usually buy things from the laptop or tablet... online shopping is growing daily, but we, almost always need cash in our pockets so we go to an ATM and take money. Nowadays, some ATM have
$ 0.525
3
2
xavi-kyusho
life
7y
Fun moments with children
I like to go to the park with my family, have some moments for us. Today a fun thing happened. My son saw a group of small cockatoo birds, as they are green and my son's jacket is green, he said he will
$ 1.030
2
2
xavi-kyusho
life
7y
Resilience of nature
One image from of my treks... if you see it from top to bottom it seems some trees, if you see it from bottom to top it seems a fallen tree with big branches. Theses 6 trees are, really, 6 branches of
$ 0.493
2
xavi-kyusho
catalonia
7y
Calçots, tipical catalan dish
It's calçots time! Here in Catalonia we have some special traditions, and eat is a good one! :D In February usually starts the "calçots" period. A "Calçot" is, simply, an onion that
$ 0.518
4
xavi-kyusho
barcelona
7y
History near us
As I stated in a previous post, some cities live with real part of history near us. Just one sample, this: In Barcelona (easy for me! ;) ) where you can find a part of a roman aqueduct, built, maybe, first
$ 1.571
3
xavi-kyusho
mathematics
7y
Fractal vegetables
Nature is something that everyday amazes me... When I studied Telecommunications, I had to study a lot of maths... we entered to study about fractals and their applications that nowadays I don't remember,
$ 0.508
3
xavi-kyusho
contest
7y
Contest. Padlock opened!!
I was lucky! It was in the first 100 numbers... I think it was less than 8 minutes. Now I have a new padlock for travelling or the gym locker... ;)
$ 0.513
2
xavi-kyusho
contest
7y
Contest. Open a padlock
Just found this near my home... it is closed.. Let's see... only 3 numbers, from 000 to 999... what amount of time do you think I'll spend to open it? Ready... set... go!
$ 0.517
2
xavi-kyusho
education
7y
Introduction to astronomy to a child
One way to introduce children to Astronomy, is this one: Fix planets on the ceiling of the room like you have seen. This is the Solar System, with the Sun just above his head and the rest of the planets
$ 0.493
2
xavi-kyusho
dubai
7y
Places that impress. #5 Burj-al-Khalifa (Dubai)
Some months ago, for work I've spent 32 hours in Dubai. I had to travel there to try to obtain a service from a mass media that operates from there. I arrived at night, went to the hotel to sleep 4-5 hours,
$ 0.524
2
1
xavi-kyusho
viena
7y
Places that impress #4. United Nations
One interesting place to visit are the United Nations. It is an intergovernamental organization that works for international cooperation. The headquarter is in NY, the second site is in Switzerland and
$ 0.577
2
xavi-kyusho
ireland
7y
Places that impress #3. Cliffs of Moher
One place that most of us have seen, but without knowing it, are the Cliffs of Moher, a line of cliffs of more than 8 Km in the west coast of Ireland, in the county of Clare. Going from south to north,
$ 1.869
4
xavi-kyusho
environment
7y
Pollution, a great problem
Some weeks ago I had to travel, now I don't remember where exactly, it was a short trip, maybe Madrid or Mallorca, for a short period, maybe weekend, as I have not done long trips for a long time (this
$ 0.648
2
xavi-kyusho
normandy
7y
Places that impress #2. Mont St. Michel
This interlock is located marking the frontier of Brittany and Normandy, in the north of France. Officially it's in Normandy. The history backs until 4th century and the church is devoted to archangel
$ 0.692
5
4
xavi-kyusho
life
7y
Disconnect to reconnect. Visit to snow
I've been 4 days, and its nights outside, with my family, without internet (except in some special situations... like sending photos to grandma). The objective was to spend some days with family outside...
$ 1.382
3
2
xavi-kyusho
photography
7y
A detail. Flower
Just walking around, at the lunch time, usually have time to take a break and breath fresh air. I go walking near a river, just to walk avoiding concrete... Today, it was a real cold day, but I was able
$ 0.588
3
4
xavi-kyusho
hiroshima
7y
Places that impress #1. Hiroshima
Here I start a way of posts to posts some places I've been that really impressed me. Hiroshima, the first civil city that was nuked is a place that everybody must visit, specially the nuclear museum, where
$ 0.596
6
1
xavi-kyusho
life
7y
Wire organization
Nowadays it is usually to have some devices that need to be charged, and most of them use an USB wire... but there are several types of USB, mini, C-type, ... and when you need one, it is usually lost
$ 0.565
2
xavi-kyusho
barcelona
7y
History below us
In most european cities, we are living just above history. Some months ago I was guiding some friends from the United States visiting the city. When I brought them to a 2.000 year old part of the city,
$ 2.807
12
5

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.