56

xanderslee

Xander S. Lee
I write stuff.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
322 Followers
57 Following
November 9, 2017
xanderslee
personal
6y
Star Wars: Literature versus Film (and the Dangers of Fandom)
Image Source: Pixabay, user: Pexels Early Beginnings... I've been a Star Wars fan from a very young age. I couldn't tell you what age, but I can say that my first experience with anything Star Wars was
$ 0.236
17
14
1
comedyopenmic
comedyopenmic
6y
xanderslee reblogged
Comedy Open Mic Comedy Contest - Round 16 - Winners Post
Every week, being a judge gets harder and harder as the judges get more and more animated cheering for their favorites. So if you see a barrel (yes that's the collective word for judges) of judges brawling,
$ 15.574
76
46
10
xanderslee
comedyopenmic
6y
Comedy Open Mic Round #16 - "A Fight For the Ages!"
Image Source: Pixabay, user igorovsyannykov This is a fictional account of something that actually happened. So it's a true story, but the truth gets fudged a bit. Wal-Mart. A place of groceries, electronics,
$ 4.122
26
12
1
xanderslee
personal
6y
NOTHING
DELETED
$ 0.623
16
3
1
xanderslee
personal
6y
A Platonic Love Letter to Neil Gaiman
Image Source: Getty Images My first foray into the world of one Mr. Neil Gaiman was not a typical one. At least, not typical for myself. I started watching his interviews on YouTube and found that he was
$ 6.144
69
1
xanderslee
fiction
6y
Milking Thieves! - Part Three - RogueGeeks Mission #1 (SteemWars)
( Image Source Part One Part Two Part Five Stars blinked in the distance as Calsinno cranked his starfighter into neutral. He leaned back in his pilot’s seat and grinned. The Unbug milk was safe, locked
$ 2.975
30
3
xanderslee
personal
6y
The Importance of Reading (and Writing)
Image Source Long ago, I was placed in special education classes. From around first grade to third, I was sequestered into rooms filled with kids my age, except they all had varying degrees of ineptitude.
$ 3.424
25
6
1
xanderslee
personal
6y
"Dear Defeatist, or a Final Letter to Myself"
Image Source I know the pain is suffocating. Sometimes you want it all to end, like a flame doused in a heavy rain. And I know you feel useless. Maybe even a burden. You’ll get lost inside your mind and
$ 0.610
11
4
xanderslee
fiction
6y
NOTHING
DELETED
$ 3.047
35
5
xanderslee
personal
6y
Cormac McCarthy and Other Musings
Image Source Greetings, friends. I'm going to apologize first and foremost for my absence of late. I did not mean to leave for such a lengthy amount of time but, as it turns out, Write Club can do that
$ 0.809
24
9
caleblailmusik
writeclub
6y
xanderslee reblogged
Write Club, Prompt Seven
As of now(ish), the first-ever Write Club has been running for 12 weeks. That's six prompts, six short stories per writer, and a lot of stress. But man, has it been rewarding. These guys, @jayna,
$ 0.469
12
11
5
xanderslee
personal
7y
Of Pills and Madness - A Small Shred of Truth
Image Source I was in the school cafeteria when it happened. Certain events had led to this inevitable conclusion, but still, even knowing did not soften the shock that caused my heart to quicken, or my
$ 0.189
12
5
xanderslee
comedyopenmic
7y
"The Danger Show" - Comedy Open Mic Round Three
Image Source (A man in a flashy suit steps out from behind a curtain onto a wide semi-circular stage, greeted by a massive audience and thunderous applause) Welcome, welcome, everyone to the Danger Show!
$ 0.816
12
3
xanderslee
blog
7y
NOTHING
DELETED
$ 0.314
11
5
xanderslee
writeclub
7y
Ze Write Club Session Five (With Your Host, Cap'n Gimpy)
Greetings! Mother Earth says hello! And The Oscar Goes To... No one. Awards shows are rigged. HANS ZIMMER SHOULD WIN EVERY YEAR. ahem Anyway, this session I have the distinct pleasure of coming up with
$ 0.928
17
6
5
xanderslee
blog
7y
Cerebral Palsy, A Tale of a Defective Brain (That I Can't Return to the Store, No Receipt)
Image Source A Long Time Ago, in a Land Along the Eastern Seaboard of the United States ..Massachusetts. It's called Massachusetts. ahem Anyway. Welcome, friends. I'm Captain Gimpy and I'm going to give
$ 5.840
22
10
2
xanderslee
film
7y
Star Wars: The Last Jedi [A Review and Rant on Fandoms] - (Cinema Stories #1)
Image Source I saw The Last Jedi day one. A couple years previous, I had seen The Force Awakens within the first week of release. In fact, if we were to rewind the clock a bit, I've seen every Star Wars
$ 0.371
8
3
xanderslee
technology
7y
From Google to Apple, and Some Thoughts on Microsoft - (Gimpy Tech Talks #2)
Image Source Some Contradiction, perhaps? Recently, I've been experiencing some performance problems with my Chromebook. However, this doesn't mean I'm going to backpedal on everything I said in my previous
$ 11.550
18
6
muxxybot
curation
7y
xanderslee reblogged
Muxxybot Curation #59
Muxxybot's curation team scours Steemit looking for excellent minnow posts that they feel deserve more exposure and higher payouts. These are nominated by the team and voted on in our Discord channel.
$ 3.310
31
3
1
xanderslee
technology
7y
My Love Affair with Chrome OS - (Gimpy's Tech Talks #1)
Image Source Chrome OS. Google's answer to Microsoft Windows and Apple's MacOS. Before I dive into my experience with it thus far, having owned three separate Chromebooks, allow me to explain just exactly
$ 92.458
176
6

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.