Day 11 Part 05 Blogging Challenge: My Dysfunctional Relationship

A couple years ago, I used to be in a dysfunctional relationship that I wasn't even aware of it's toxicity. It made me downplay myself and my opinions. I had thought my opinions didn't matter after being shut down several times by close people. The constant belittling (usually as jokes) resulted in creating my own bubble because I thought it was just right to keep my opinions to myself and go along with the tide.

I successfully created a dysfunctional relationship with myself to the extent that I wasn't self-aware. I failed to see myself for who I am, a very opinionated person that knows what she wants and is not easily swayed. I've always been the shit and will continue being top priority and most important. It took me a while to realise that and to stand up for myself because nobody got you like you got you.

ESP
Hace un par de años, solía tener una relación disfuncional de la que ni siquiera era consciente de su toxicidad. Me hizo restar importancia a mí mismo y a mis opiniones. Había pensado que mis opiniones no importaban después de haber sido rechazado varias veces por personas cercanas. El constante menosprecio (generalmente como bromas) resultó en la creación de mi propia burbuja porque pensé que estaba bien guardar mis opiniones para mí y seguir la corriente.

Creé con éxito una relación disfuncional conmigo mismo en la medida en que no era consciente de mí mismo. No pude verme a mí mismo por lo que soy, una persona muy obstinada que sabe lo que quiere y no se deja influir fácilmente. Siempre he sido la mierda y seguiré siendo la máxima prioridad y lo más importante. Me tomó un tiempo darme cuenta de eso y defenderme porque nadie te atrapó como tú.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZLYLxExzTdht1XYD6o4mbvME7uCyDP4W9dutPXnzM3c75ysJChkmVHDu31Cuzjvy6ZCCajZfTxhH3TJwigXtk9tG2833BL2uY8DFwmjrmZsKH1156GS8JHd8.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency