A not very friendly relationship.

This publication was also writen in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

no_cats.png

The Atlantic

Even after many decades, the “rivalry” within the world of pets continues to have only two supreme representatives: dogs and cats. I've always been on the side of dogs, and to this day I haven't changed that thought (so much so that I've already had two dogs and I just don't intend to raise any more because they demand attention and care that, due to a busy life, I can't offer at the moment). Canines are my winners.

No, I don't hate cats. However, I confess that my relationship with them was never the most friendly. I don't know if I have some kind of “trauma” (because when I was a child, some of them have attacked me in different situations, some by their own nature at certain times and others where they are provoked... where I take the blame for have irritated them) or if it really is their very nature that doesn't please me as animals.

I have very clear memories of my childhood where some bad episodes always had cats involved. Whether on the street or in other people's houses (a single cat has never entered mine), I have always had an “aversion” to these animals. I have no idea what the explanation for this would be, but I think the fact that they are animals with treacherous behavior helps explain my distance from them. I've never trusted cats and that won't change.

The further these felines are away from me, the better. I can't see them as pets or animals with friendly behavior. I always see them as suspicious creatures, waiting for a more opportune moment to get what they want. I don't see them as sociable animals, quite the contrary, they tend to be mistakenly “free” (for example... not hesitating to run away from their own homes and abandon their owners).

My thoughts on this will not change. However, I can't say the same thing about felines in general, but talking specifically about cats, I really want to distance myself from them because I don't think they bring good things considering their behavioral aspects in general and what doesn't suit me. What is missing are practical reasons and experiences throughout my life to believe this. Cats, stay away... As much as possible.


Una relación no muy amistosa.

Incluso después de muchas décadas, la “rivalidad” dentro del mundo de las mascotas sigue teniendo sólo dos representantes supremos: los perros y los gatos. Siempre he estado del lado de los perros, y hasta el día de hoy no he cambiado ese pensamiento (tanto es así que ya tuve dos perros y simplemente no pienso criar más porque exigen atención y atención que, debido a mi vida ocupada, no puedo ofrecer en este momento). Los caninos son mis ganadores.

No, no odio a los gatos. Sin embargo, confieso que mi relación con ellos nunca fue la más amistosa. No sé si tengo algún tipo de “trauma” (porque cuando era niña algunos me han atacado en diferentes situaciones, algunos por su propia naturaleza en determinados momentos y otros donde son provocados... donde Asumo la culpa de haberlos irritado) o si realmente es su propia naturaleza la que no me agrada como animales.

Tengo recuerdos muy claros de mi infancia donde algunos malos episodios siempre tenían gatos de por medio. Ya sea en la calle o en casas ajenas (nunca ha entrado un solo gato en la mía), siempre he tenido “aversión” hacia estos animales. No tengo idea de cuál sería la explicación para esto, pero creo que el hecho de que sean animales con un comportamiento traicionero ayuda a explicar mi distanciamiento con ellos. Nunca he confiado en los gatos y eso no cambiará.

Cuanto más lejos estén estos felinos de mí, mejor. No puedo verlos como mascotas o animales con comportamiento amigable. Siempre los veo como criaturas sospechosas, esperando un momento más oportuno para conseguir lo que quieren. No los veo como animales sociables, al contrario, tienden a ser erróneamente “libres” (por ejemplo... no dudan en huir de sus propios hogares y abandonar a sus dueños).

Mis pensamientos sobre esto no cambiarán. Sin embargo, no puedo decir lo mismo de los felinos en general, pero hablando específicamente de los gatos, realmente quiero distanciarme de ellos porque no creo que aporten cosas buenas considerando sus aspectos comportamentales en general y lo que no. Me conviene. Lo que falta son razones prácticas y experiencias a lo largo de mi vida para creer esto. Gatos, manténganse alejados... Tanto como sea posible.


Um relacionamento não muito amigável.

Mesmo depois de muitas décadas, a “rivalidade” dentro do mundo dos animais de estimação continua tendo apenas dois representantes supremos: os cachorros e os gatos. Eu sempre fiquei do lado dos cachorros, e até hoje não mudei esse pensamento (tanto que já tive duas cachorras e só não pretendo criar mais nenhuma porquê demanda atenção e cuidados que devido à uma vida corrida, eu não posso oferecer neste momento). Os caninos são os meus vencedores.

Não, eu não odeio gatos. No entanto, confesso que o meu relacionamento com eles nunca foi dos mais amigáveis. Não sei se eu tenho alguma espécie de “trauma” (porque quando eu era criança, alguns deles já me atacaram em diferentes situações, algumas pela própria natureza deles em determinados momentos e outras onde eles são provocados... onde eu assumo a culpa por tê-los irritado) ou se realmente é a própria natureza deles que não me agrada enquanto animais.

Eu tenho lembranças bastantes claras da minha infância onde alguns episódios ruins sempre tinham gatos envolvidos. Seja na rua ou na casa de outras pessoas (na minha nunca entrou um gato sequer), eu sempre tive uma “aversão” com esses animais. Eu não faço ideia de qual seria a explicação para isso, mas eu acho que o fato deles serem animais com um comportamento traiçoeiro ajuda a explicar o meu afastamento deles. Nunca confiei em gatos e isso não vai mudar.

Quanto mais esses felinos estiverem distantes de mim, melhor. Não consigo encará-los como animais de estimação ou animais de comportamento amigável. Os vejo sempre como criaturas desconfiadas, à espreita de algum momento mais oportuno para conseguir o que eles querem. Não os vejo como animais sociáveis, muito pelo contrário, tendem a ser equivocadamente “livres” (por exemplo... não hesitando em fugir dos seus próprios lares e abandonar os seus donos).

O meu pensamento quanto a isso não irá mudar. No entanto, não posso falar o mesmo dos felinos de um modo geral, mas falando especificamente sobre os gatos, eu realmente quero distância deles porque eu não acho que eles trazem coisas boas considerando os seus aspectos comportamentais de uma maneira geral e o que não me faltam são razões práticas e experiências ao longo da minha vida para acreditar nisso. Gatos, se mantenham longe... O máximo possível.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments