🌻 Crochet sunflower keychain 🌻 ( easy pattern)

Hello guys,

Welcome back to my handmade crochet new post. In the past, when I focused on crochet, my nerves became weak and dizzy. However, I consulted my teacher about it, took some nerve-strengthening drugs, and crocheted every day, so I no longer feel dizzy. About a week ago, I shared how to make a vase decorated with small yellow flowers. Today I will share how to make one of the most ordered items I have.

That is sunflower keychain. Sunflower is liked by many girls and is cute. In the country where I live, many girls use sunflower crochet as a hair tie. However, today I will share how to make a keychain. I will tell you about the materials I used first. Let's get started.

Material-

  • yarn
  • hook
  • cotton
  • Scissors

I used yellow, green and brown yarn. As for the yellow color yarn, I chose a bright color.

Step-1

In step-1, I started using brown yarn and hook. I used milk cotton 5ply for the yarn and 3mm for the hook. Below is the pattern I used to make the sunflower pollen.

R1: 6sc
R2: ch1, 6inc
R3: ch1, (1sc, 1inc)
R4: ch1, (1sc, 1inc, 1sc), sl

After making the pattern shown above, you will have a small circular shape. I also made the green color yarn in the same way. I only made it for a keychain, so the size is a little smaller.

Step-2

In step-2, I started using yellow color yarn to make the flower. Below is the pattern I used to make the petal.
Pattern
ch2, {dc,tr,ch2,tr,dc},ch2-sl,

I made a lot of petals according to the pattern I mentioned above. Before making the last 3 petals, I added some cotton inside.

Now you have a lovely sunflower.

Step-3

Below is the pattern I used to make the leaf.
ch12,
1sc, 1hdc, 1dc, 4tr, 1dc, 1hdc, 1sc,w
1sc, 1hdc, 1dc, 4tr, 1dc, 1hdc, 1sc, sl

Step-4

In step-4, I stitched the leaf behind the sunflower.

Step-5

In the last step, I attached a small keychain to the top of the sunflower.

Now I have a very cute sunflower keychain. I made another small keychain the same way. Some of the pictures I took today are listed above. That's it for today. Thank you very much for reading my post till the end with interest.

@winelay 🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center