Time to get your Hive now - Summary for May 2024

I decided to do a post today, tracking my activity for the past month on inleo, I am using a Notion page I created for my inleo Activity which I use to manually track my numbers. My other source is https://hivestats.io/ which I like using to get the screenshots of graph and rewards from the Hive Blockchain.

On 14/05/2024 I had: (according to inleo UI)

  • 1727 followers
  • 177 threads
  • 179 thread replies
  • about 57k LEO Power

On 30/05/2024 I have:

  • 1730 followers
  • 231 threads (about 30% increase)
  • 238 threads replies
  • about 58,5K in Leo power (mainly coming from my Hive delegation)

During May 2024, I have created on my blog an additional 9 longer form posts which helps me with my threads make about 150 Hive equivalent (50/50 split with HBD) of extra income from author rewards which is about 10% increase of my overall total for all those years on Hive where I have been you could say a bit passive.
Having a Leo #premium account is of huge help here to get more views and votes from other community members and it is well worth the $10 cost for me.

Although those numbers could be seen as low in absolute, I am happy with the progress because it shows a change in mindset that is happening to me where I now consider more Hive as a business following the discussion on the 2 previous Lion's dent talks. I believe that it is important to track numbers and to see growth in orde to encourage yourself in pursuing new goals.


Since I owe some LEO tokens and I believe in the project, I have created (I think) all my long form content with the inleo.io app, this app is the only app that got me really exited about the Hive Blockchain for a long time, there previous one being #splinterlands when they announced lands a few year back .

#Inleo has the potential to create on-chain activity with threads which are a way to create engagement between users the way long content never did before except for very successful authors.

With threads anyone has the opportunity to find new friends to engage with and might actually be rewarded for it, I noticed now that more and more users are rewarding short form engagement and that is great, if users feel rewarded for participating, we have a better chance at user retention.

We could argue that people might view threads as not quality content but I think once we reach a critical mass, this won't be a problem because there will be an increase in competition for attention and people will have to give more with their content for rewards, this is a market decision. So don't feel guilty rewarding threads, I try to do that using the slider for people commenting on my threads and post and I did see an increase in engagement and good comments.


That being said it give us, everyone currently active when price are low, an edge start to create a audience and get to know the people that were here at the beginning and that are trying to get the platform going.

Don't forget that 100 Hive reward now (about $30) could be worth 10 times that if the price reaches $3 again. Talks about delay gratification.
And if that does happen it will be harder to get that 100 Hive reward, you might find it easier to get let say $80 for a post but in term of actual Hive reward it will be lower due to competition.

You have to see your Hive account as a miner for a new coin where there isn't much activity, maybe the project will die but maybe it will catch on and you will have already your stack of coin ready for later. Let's be the guys and girls that mined Bitcoin at $500 but let's do it with content creation & curation here on Hive.

I have never been more excited about #hive then now in 2024. It was nice back on legacy chain when the price of the token was higher but communities weren't a thing, there was no business on hive, no games, no threads we have all of that now and the only thing missing are new passionate user that will call this chain Home.

Let's grow together!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments