Burned knowledge - a photo story.

Today I had to visit the northern city of Haifa to meet with some great body Art artists, and due to my early arrival, I had an hour to walk around with my camera and drink some black coffee. My walk was mostly concentrated on the open-air market, which was empty today because of the Holiday. This area is rich by local addicts, and not always safe for walks with cameras, especially at night. Two people asked me for a small amount of money, but there were no aggravations of the situation.
But today's story is not about them, but about some small places, which served some old man, probably immigrated many years ago from
Russia, like many living in this district. He used this small place as his not official "flea story" of the old and unuseful sh*t. Today I found this place burned with all the stuff he stored here.
I don't know if all his belongings were burned or only the books as you can see by the images below.


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-4.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-7.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-8.jpg


Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-9.jpg


And here is the whole image of how this place looked in color.

Books _2024 _by_Victor_Bezrukov-10.jpg


Grab your copy of my recent photo zine I used Blurb[.]com on-demand printing services and the book-sharing site for this action. $15 is the magazine price before shipping.
Supporting artists by purchasing their art is the best way to tell them how much you love their stuff. (of course, in case you like their stuff).

Quarantine in the village
Quarantine in ...
apocalypse now and...
By Victor Bezrukov
Photo book

Here is my video clip (slide show) with the content of the ZINE is available online :

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now