PIZZA 2 Brawl Report - 11 Jun 2024

Screenshot 2023-10-20 at 2.34.05 AM.png


Greetings to all, we are fresh off a brawl that just concluded for PIZZA 2 and I am looking forward to the next brawl. With the newest way wins are calculated, participation is a key now to help win 50% of the brawl, by filling, half the battle is done rather than giving away free wins to opponents. So every match and participation counts! Some new information had been shared after today's update. Looks like it's gonna be rough for alot of small players.

Since the start of Rebellion introduction, I have now changed my brawl fray to Fray 4 for my guild which is the fray that uses only Chaos Legion and Rebellion Card. Started this not too long ago and I am still trying to understand more on the Rebellion cards. Without further ado, let's get started and see how the brawl went.

Brawl 1
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_twgyIsnOwxFb05tIIcuw&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Melee Mayhem, Corrosive Fog, Aim True. With this combination of ruleset, key is to focus on melee cards if possible. So for this time I added Grund, Katrelba and Quora to smash and Queen Mycelia to give armour.
Outcome:Win! When you have three cards smashing it out onto your opponent's lineup with Thane Newsong boosting them, it is definitely gonna be hard for your opponents.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_D6Jzg22gsh0LPtEys84P&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Sneak and What Doesn't Kill You. With this in mind, the key that we need to do is to be faster that your opponent, smash them before they do to you.
Outcome:Win! What happened for me is that both side massively playing with weapons training, however I planned 2 key cards, one is Clockwork Aide and the other is Noa The Just. This 2 cards are instrumental to undo all the buff that my opponent had prepared.

Brawl 3
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_PHP2iapz9jYaa8iZ1Cmg&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:4 cards, Earthquake and Melee Mayhem. So definitely focus will also be on the melee cards, so I put in my best melee cards for Earth Splinter and definitely all the hard hitting ones which included Quora.
Outcome:Win! With 2 double hitters and Terraceous Grunt, my lineup is too hot to handle. Because the taunt will lead any stray attack to Grunt which the rest of my opponent lineup will be at the mercy of my heavy hitters.

Brawl 4
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_xBadvakABCpOGycrBbQ8&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Resurrect, Back to Basics and No magic. With this in mind, what I considered was to load it up cards that have huge armour to hold the front and use big hitting range attackers at the rear to take out my opponent.
Outcome:Win! One key mistake my opponent made was to put the Lava Launcher at the backline. The strategy of stacking range behind high armour cards worked and brought me the much needed victory.

Brawl 5
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_HJRYdLXSwdud3v2MH2jD&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Just one ruleset, only range allowed. So with this, I put in Lava Launcher supporter by Naga Assassin with a range attack debuff by Quix and also the speed debuff to let me attack first.
Outcome:Win! Important thing to always remember, Close Range is a must else your first position card will just be a sitting duck.

Brawl 6
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_1msFNFKvT3CfEVebvSmm&ref=vaynard86

image.png

Remarks
Selection:Corrosive Fog, Blood and Sunder, thorns, this just means no melee. Everything you got, put it on magic and range. Which is what I did. Though the armour wear off, having something that recharges the armour definitely will come in handy.
Outcome:Win! I overcame Quora and Edith hits really hard. The rest of my usual folks did what they need to. A very nice win especially knowing that it is a win against Quora.

Guild Final Tally

image.png

I am assigned 6 matches this brawl and managed to win all 6 of them. I am glad to have been able to achieve a clean sweep. Been a while, but certainly something that I am looking forward to. Also incidentally, the top 3 players for the brawl are my buddies.

image.png

While many of us did well for this brawl in terms of scoring wins, we did not manage to get enough wins as we are 6 wins away from climbing into the podium. Let's continue to fill the frays else we will never be able to climb sufficiently into the podium by giving free wins to others. I am certain we will be able to fill up more and get ourselves in a better shape! Go PIZZA 2!

Closing
We are still in the hunt for players who can help us fill up GF frays, if you have a shiny collection and able to commit to the brawls, we ask for you to join us and win brawls together as a guild. We are getting better in our participation already and getting better brawl rewards. Do check us out in the PIZZA discord and check with the guild officers to gain entry to the guild.

See you at the next brawl report!

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now