51

udbarflower

Udbarflower
Omnivorous lover of life with interests from poetry/literature and science to geopolitics, health and art.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
607 Followers
285 Following
August 15, 2016
udbarflower
short-story
5y
The Twilight Zone?
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash I can only guess that, like me, others have experienced — across the span of their lives — incidents that have left them wondering, even years later. Because I certainly
$ 0.051
6
5
udbarflower
life
5y
My Hero
Photo by John Torcasio on Unsplash My Hero Growing up in a suburb of Los Angeles in the 1950s, I look back now and realize how mellow and “normal” life seemed. There were challenges, of course, but looking
$ 0.000
6
10
udbarflower
spiritual
5y
Thought of the Day: Bodhisattva Prayer for Humanity
Photo by Al Soot on Unsplash “May I be a guard for those who need protection A guide for those on the path A boat, a raft, a bridge for those who wish to cross the flood May I be a lamp in the darkness
$ 0.000
10
5
2
udbarflower
quotes
5y
Quote of the Day: On the Power of Reverence
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash Rudolph Steiner gave much to the world, and this quote of his may well express succinctly the basis and mechanism of his prodigious contributions. Certainly, it showcases
$ 0.000
9
11
1
udbarflower
life-lessons
5y
Quote of the Day: The Wisdom of Chocolat
Photo by Food Photographer | Jennifer Pallian on Unsplash The 2000 movie, Chocolat, starring among others Juliette Binoche, Judi Dench and Johnny Depp, was a treat, indeed, not the least of which was the
$ 0.000
5
1
1
udbarflower
life-lessons
5y
Unexpected Delight
Photo by Christopher on Unsplash In the serendipitous way that memory sometimes works, a very fond and special memory recently popped into my mind, and with great pleasure, I recall it, here. I graduated
$ 0.021
7
4
4
udbarflower
life-lessons
5y
Ocean Wisdom
Photo by Lance Asper on Unsplash A lacework of water upon smooth shore, Ever-shifting scallops of fragile beauty, pause, Reminding, rhythmically, of the dynamic nature of Life...
$ 0.019
7
1
udbarflower
short
5y
Deadly Surprise
Photo by Evan Dennis on Unsplash The supper dishes, finally clean, lay dripping lukewarm water in the dish rack. Turning off the over-bright kitchen lights, Linda retreated into the familiar warmth of
$ 9.665
1300
15
2
udbarflower
poetry
5y
Clarion Call
Elijah O'Donnell on Unsplash The landscape of reality these days Is littered well beyond the natural realm Of expectations, needs and ways – And daily feeds us overwhelm. Facts stand firmly on their own
$ 0.000
8
4
3
udbarflower
rumi
5y
Ineffable Wisdom
Photography by Chris Gill "The soul has been given its own ears to hear things the mind does not understand." Rumi
$ 0.025
6
1
1
udbarflower
life-experiences
5y
REMINDER
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash Do not live your life By assumptions and rote. Let your answer to strife Be a strong, solid vote For Courage and Truth. Always live from your core, Like you did as a child.
$ 0.000
9
4
2
udbarflower
health
5y
Google Censorship is Robbing You of Valuable and Valid Information
I have not posted an item of this nature in quite some time, but this topic is one that I find impossible to ignore, given its blatant attack on our freedoms. This is just one example of the control-think
$ 0.027
5
1
udbarflower
life
5y
The Power of Mystical Memories
Memories have the power to haunt and transmute us. I have memories from the age of two, and possibly younger. There is one key memory from that age, that to this day, so many years later, still resonates
$ 0.046
12
1
udbarflower
life-lessons
5y
What I Learned About Political Correctness While Growing Up
My first experience with political correctness — a term which did not exist at the time — was at the age of 14, in eighth grade. I learned its nature, the most key element of political correctness, in
$ 0.014
8
4
1
udbarflower
immigration
5y
Bringing Sanity to the Immigration Crisis
Photo by Ian Espinosa on Unsplash Growing up, and listening to stories and advice offered by my parents to me and my siblings, a particular story stands out for me. Among other things, my father had been
$ 0.033
11
2
2
udbarflower
life
5y
Playing My Way Out of Terror
Powerful memories create a resonance in our lives. Like the effect of a pebble tossed into a pond, whose ripples expand outward and then fade, such memories transfer their energy before seemingly disappearing.
$ 15.320
1121
22
2
udbarflower
mysterious
6y
Forbidden Vision
Photo by Vincent Battault on Unsplash I dare to walk the corridor. It's mirrored walls reflect The many lives I lived before. So slowly, now, I walk alone Through doors by which I can detect The stifling
$ 0.045
8
5
1
udbarflower
poetry
6y
WORD OF HONOR
Photo by Bobby Johnson on Unsplash In this world that tries me to the core I dig my heels in deep and take a stand And marshal strength at my command That I may win this silent war. This strange enactment
$ 0.000
5
udbarflower
poetry
6y
Ephemeral II
Photo by VanveenJF on Unsplash A moment sublime Past its radiant glow Is suddenly lost ... It's memory in woe Is remorselessly tossed On the lost shores of time.
$ 0.025
7
1
udbarflower
poetry
6y
Aurora Borealis
Photo by Vincent Guth on Unsplash I touched a place of sadness I did not know I had, A destination unforeseen, That held me in its breath. And carried me, unwilling, Yet bound by common need To time-forgotten
$ 0.021
7
3
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.