BLOGGING CHALLENGE Part 3 day 17: If you looked yourself in the mirror right now, Are you impressed with yourself? [ENG/ESP]

Si te miras al espejo ahora mismo ¿Estás impresionada contigo misma?


Right now, I'll say "What a mess!!! Brush your hair girl! change pajamas!" But if me from 2009 see me now she will say "What the hell?" Hahaha no but seriously, this is not my best time exactly but, I have done a lot that never thought could be possible, and I have a body athletic and skinny enough to impress my younger me, to who people made fun for being fat.

Ahora mismo, diría "¡¡¡Qué desastre!!! ¡Cepíllate el pelo chica! ¡Cámbiate de pijama!" Pero si yo del 2009 me ve ahora dirá "¿Qué diablos?". Jajaja no pero en serio, esta no es mi mejor época precisamente pero, he hecho un montón de cosas que nunca pensé que pudieran ser posibles, y tengo un cuerpo suficientemente atlético y delgado como para impresionar a mi yo más joven a la que le bromeaban por ser gorda.


7.png


This is me with random cosplayers back to 2009, I was 14yo, that was my first time in an anime event, and I'm not using this photo to compare my appearance, actually I haven't change that much. I'm using this because I remembered how I was, this day I really liked cosplays, I wanted to do mine, the next photo is me with the cosplay.

image.png


image.png

Esta soy yo con cosplayers random en 2009, tenía 14 años, esa fue mi primera vez en un evento de anime, y no estoy usando esta foto para comparar mi apariencia, en realidad no he cambiado mucho. Estoy usando esto porque recordé como era, este día me gustaban mucho los cosplays, quería hacer el mío, la siguiente foto soy yo ya con el cosplay.

Barra espacio.jpg


Back then, I wanted something then I tried it, and it was like that until the crisis started to get stronger. It wasn't long term goals but at least I wanted stuff, now I have problems with wishes because I don't want wishes I can't accomplish.

My next big goal was college, I wanted to graduate and I did it in the right time, with good enough grades, not the best of the world but the best of my class 16/20. My younger self would be upset, I was a student of only 19 and 20/20

IMG_20201025_092610_4.jpg
I don't take photos of myself very often so...


image.png

This is me with my mom in my graduation 2019

En aquel entonces, quería algo y luego lo intentaba, y así fue hasta que la crisis empezó a ser más fuerte. No eran metas a largo plazo pero al menos quería cosas, ahora tengo problemas con los deseos porque no quiero deseos que no pueda cumplir.
Mi siguiente gran objetivo fue la universidad, quería graduarme y lo hice en el tiempo adecuado, con buenas notas, no las mejores del mundo pero sí las mejores de mi clase 16/20. Mi yo más joven estaría molesta la verdad, fui una estudiante de solo 19 y 20/20


image.png

This is my last photo "Why don't you take a new one?" because I don't like to take photos of myself, I don't brush my hair or use nice clothes while in my room and I'm in quarantine so you'll have to wait for a new one.


I chose this picture because of what I already put at the bottom, and because it is the best example of how I am now, I love fantastic things and I am surprised every time I manage to do something that I think is great, like that Scarlet witch headband. After years of people sending me to do my hair, I still don't care what they say, it's not that I don't get dressed up to go out, it's that I never let myself be convinced that I should change my hair or change my style to fit in, the changes I've made have been just to grow, mature and because I wanted to, so yes, every time I look in the mirror, I'm impressed with myself.

Elegí esta foto por lo que ya puse al pie, y porque es el mejor ejemplo de cómo soy ahora, me encantan las cosas fantásticas y sí me sorprende cada que logro hacer algo que me parece genial, como ese cintillo de Scarlet witch. Luego de años de gente mandándome a peinar, me sigue dando igual lo que digan, no es que para salir no me arregle, es que nunca me dejé convencer de que debía cambiar mi cabello o cambiar mi estilo para encajar, los cambios que he hecho han sido solo por crecer, madurar y porque he querido, así que sí, cada que me veo al espejo, me impresiono de mi misma.


Barra espacio.jpg



bloggingchallengepart02.jpg
Join the Blogging Challenge Community


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency