Bookmark Remains after File or Folder is Deleted

Words
126
Reading
1 min
Listen
Play
9y

Expected Behavior

Deleting a Bookmarked File or Folder removes the Bookmark

Actual Behavior

Deleting a Bookmarked File or Folder does not remove the Bookmark. Selecting the Bookmark opens the wrong location.

How to Reproduce

  1. Launch Dir 1.5.2.3 on Android 8.1.0
  2. Navigate to a Directory with a File in it
  3. Select and Hold on a File
  4. Select the Operations button in Upper Right
  5. Select Bookmark
  6. Select and Hold on the File from Step 3
  7. Select the Operations button in Upper Right
  8. Select Delete and Confirm Operation by Selecting Yes
  9. Swipe from Left to Open Bookmarks
  10. Select the Deleted File

Device: Pixel 2 XL
OS: Android 8.1.0
App Version: 1.5.2.3


Recording of the Bug

DeletedBookmarkRemains.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Bookmark Remains after File or Folder is Deleted | Ecency