55

thescubageek

The Scuba Geek
Scuba diving. Computer programming. World traveling. And everything in between.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
373 Followers
48 Following
Underwater
November 15, 2017
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: Magical Day at Crater Lake
Apologies @travelfeed I am trying to blog from an iPhone which is far from an optimal environment for blogging on any Steem based platform. I’ll try to be a bit more wordy with my next phone-based travel
$ 0.000
0
thescubageek
steem
6y
RE: Current List of Malicious Flaggers Being Opposed
Hey @flagfixer, thanks for your help with one of my recently downvoted posts. I'm the lead developer over at @steemsmarter and I'm impressed with what you are doing to combat this growing problem of downvote
$ 0.140
7
thescubageek
life
6y
RE: Going going, back back, to Cali Cali ☀️
Hey thanks, what an annoying bunch of tools. Sad thing too is that some of these trolls have hijacked other people's profiles and link to their totally valid blogs in their troll's profile URLs. I appreciate
$ 0.000
0
thescubageek
zappl
6y
RE: PSA For Bid Bot Owners Who Fail To Unvote Abuse
Hi @anthonyadavisii, I had come here to chew you out over the @fushcarbon bot but I'm glad I read the comments first to see that this is some asshats being trolls under your name. You're now the third
$ 0.102
1
1
thescubageek
polish
6y
RE: Tymczasowo rozstaję się ze Steemit.
That's so annoying @kapitanpolak ... lame, @vojtex (nor anyone else) deserves that kinda hack
$ 0.000
0
thescubageek
polish
6y
RE: Tymczasowo rozstaję się ze Steemit.
You keep getting downvoted because you and your stupid spam bot @baissetonfroc keeps randomly downvoting other people's posts, including mine. What goes around comes around. I think you have good posts
$ 0.000
0
5
thescubageek
steemsmarter
6y
RE: Fish Scales: How SteemSmarter Classifies Users (whale, shark, dolphin, minnow, plankton)
@ashe-oro I can't wait to launch our Whale Watch reports... I think it will give the community a ton of insight into where the whales are "swimming" (commenting/upvoting) each day. Did you know
$ 0.000
1
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 1 😮
Every dive involves some anxiety at the start... the sub slowly sways as it drops down the first 30m/100ft or so. After that, you basically resign yourself to the same sensation you have when strapped
$ 0.067
2
1
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 1 😮
Thanks! A few of them we my personal pictures, but most of them were from Lia Barrett who is an amazing photographer! Karl's submarine is one of the hardest shooting environment's I've ever encountered
$ 0.070
2
3
thescubageek
curation
6y
RE: Curie Author Showcase (July 10th, 2018)
Thanks so much @curie community for featuring my submarine adventures post! It's a real honor! Now I just have to go do something else equally crazy so I can write another featured post.....
$ 0.141
3
thescubageek
travelfeed
6y
RE: Climbing Ancient Mayan Ruins & Cenote Swims
I've had the Tulum region on my radar for a long time because of the cenotes... scuba diving the tunnels below is definitely on my bucket list.
$ 0.000
0
1
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 1 😮
Thanks a lot @misterakpan for the @curie nomination for Author Showcase! There are four parts to this story (you can read Part 2, Part 3, and Part 4 here)... it's much better when read in its entirety.
$ 3.218
5
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: Suoi tien theme park
@arkamanati01 I am not the original poster, @patialmohit is -- the photos are his... however I will try to post some of my own Vietnam photos and videos soon on my blog
$ 0.000
2
2
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: Suoi tien theme park
Awesome, thanks! Ho Chi Minh City is so big, I feel like I barely was able to explore it in the few days I was there last time...
$ 0.000
2
5
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: Suoi tien theme park
Wow, now that's a water park! In what Vietnamese city is this located?
$ 0.000
2
7
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 1 😮
Part 4, aka the final concluding chapter of my submarine adventures, is now posted! Find out how Karl and I survived an attack from a six-gill shark!!
$ 3.072
4
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 2 😕
Part 4 (the final chapter!) of my submarine adventure is now live! Find out how my close encounters with a six-gilled shark inside a homemade submarine go down...!
$ 0.107
2
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 3 👽
I've posted Part 4, the exciting conclusion to my adventure in Karl Stanley's submarine! Can you believe that I've been down in Karl's sub three more times since this inaugural dive?
$ 0.110
2
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 3 👽
Thanks! You can thank my friend Lia Barrett for those incredible photos... she is the best underwater photographer I personally know! Photography inside Karl's submarine is one of the hardest shooting
$ 0.113
2
thescubageek
travel
6y
RE: How to Survive a Homemade Submarine, Part 3 👽
Thanks, @jessicaoutside!!
$ 0.000
0

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.