Splinterlands art contest | Sergeant Grauzral

Happy day, this is my entry for the Splinterlands contest, I have drawn Sergeant Grauzral with a semi-realistic style.

Feliz día, esta es mi entrada para el concurso de Splinterlands, he dibujado a Sergeant Grauzral con un estilo semi-realista.

r34 8.jpg

Reference Image

Proceso/Process

I start by making the sketch and begin to paint the skin with different cold tones to give it light and shadows with various colors I copy the layer to make it a little stronger in tones and then I begin to mix and define the areas of the skin this time with a very rough brush that gave me a little roughness to the face, then I define the eyes, eyebrows and mouth.

Empiezo realizando el boceto y comienzo a pintar con diferentes tonos frios la piel para darles luces y sombras con varios colores copio la capa para hacerla un poco mas fuerte en los tonos y empiezo luego a mezclar y definir las zonas de la piel esta vez con un pincel muy aspero que me dio un poco de rudeza al rostro, luego defino los ojos, cejas y boca.

r34 1.jpg

r34 2.jpg

r34 3.jpg

r34 4.jpg

Once the skin and features are defined, I begin to paint the clothes and the rest of the details that make up the costume, and now my favorite part is the hair, I paint it with a rake-type brush for the effect of locks and the background I do it with several strokes of paint and I place several images which I edit to complement them with Sergeant Grauzral and I add the ability to superimpose and multiply to highlight the painting more, also a layer with a pointillism filter for that characteristic effect of my drawings and that's how I made this painting of Sergeant Grauzral

Una vez definida la piel y los rasgos, empiezo a pintar a la ropa y el resto de detalles que componen el vestuario, y ahora mi parte favorita el cabello lo pinto con un pincel tipo rastrillos para el efectos de mechones y el fondo lo hago con varios trazos de pintura y coloco varias imagenes las cuales edito para complementarlas con Sergeant Grauzral y agrego capaz de superponer y mutiplicar para resaltar mas la pintura tambien una capa con filtro de puntillismo para ese efecto caracteristico de mis dibujos y asi fue como hice esta pintura de Sergeant Grauzral

r34 5.jpg

r34 6.jpg

r34 7.jpg

r34 8.jpg

Tools

  • Photoshop
  • Google Translator
  • Wacom Tablet

Thanks for watching, see you soon

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments