62

thebatmanbiker

Batz
I come out only at night
Available
Used
Resource Credits
929 Followers
141 Following
Gotham City
November 20, 2016
thebatmanbiker
blog
5y
Summing up the decade and see you next year!
As 2019 draws to its final day's closure and a new year, a new decade, is upon us, I find myself reading on some of the opinion posts i've written this year. I see that I find the posts as a way of
$ 2.099
13
thebatmanbiker
motorcycles
5y
Opinions - The nut behind the handlebars
Motorcycle racing, for all it seems to be shown and portrayed as, is fundamentally a combination of a man and a machine powered by an invention of the previous era; An invention that is quite firmly on
$ 0.056
49
1
2
thebatmanbiker
motorcycles
5y
Opinions - What is the spirit of motorcycle travel?
I recently got back from a wet ride in the Western Ghats of Karnataka. We wanted to do a ride in the rains and we decided to head to some of the wettest places in the Western Ghats thru lesser explored
$ 35.817
23
5
thebatmanbiker
motorcycles
5y
Opinions - All or Nothing: lessons learned from a decade of motorcycling
I have been riding motorcycles for over a decade now. It feels such a long time ago that I started. Yet, in the world of motorcycling, there are extraordinary stories of people outliving themselves, 10
$ 0.999
5
thebatmanbiker
motorcycles
5y
Opinions - What is the real value of a motorcycle?
It was 2009 and I had just pulled off an ambitious effort of getting my first motorcycle. I did not know what it would do to me, nor had illusions of how the future would turn out to be. At that time,
$ 0.044
5
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Motorcycle roadtrip to the Himalayas - A photoblog - The mountain roads of Kashmir
Kashmir is one of the most beautiful places in India, and it is rightly so. High mountains and green pine forests, a lively natural setting that is at times far removed from civilisation, Kashmir has it
$ 2.344
14
4
thebatmanbiker
motorcycles
6y
A day in the dirt - Motocross sessions at Big Rock Dirt Park
Before I started training for racing on the track, my first experience of learning some of the finer and skilled aspects of motorcycle riding was in motocrossing. Before I ventured on to the racetrack,
$ 3.953
16
2
thebatmanbiker
dogs
6y
I went to adopt a dog and this is my first experience
I am pretty sure most people here loves dogs and some have had a pet or have a pet. Surely, people who do have a pet or had a pet which they loved and adored will agree that it is an amazing experience
$ 0.085
16
thebatmanbiker
opinions
6y
Opinions - The other side of maximum fear
I recently got myself certified as a PADI Open water scuba diver. This involved training in a swimming pool, and in the open ocean. This was to me the start of pursuing a new direction with the interests
$ 2.719
29
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Motorcycle roadtrip to the Himalayas - A photoblog - The most dangerous road in India.
The most dangerous road in India can possibly applied to many of the high mountain passes and roads of the Himalayas, but there is one road that gets this tag more often than most. Whether it is for the
$ 2.064
61
1
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Motorcycle roadtrip to the Himalayas - A photoblog - The mighty Sach Mountain Pass
The himalayas and the valleys of Himachal Pradesh are full of routes that traverse some of the highest and often, the most difficult dangerous passes. Mountain roads with high altitudes of over 12,000
$ 2.344
33
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Motorcycle road trip to the Himalayas - A Photoblog (Part 1)
About two months ago, I rode my motorcycle to the Himalayas with two other friends. We rode around to the regions of Ladakh, the Changthang desert and the Spiti and Kinnaur valleys of Himachal Pradesh,
$ 5.668
8
2
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Opinions - The ecological price of travelling
I am an avid user of Instagram. Not only do I use it to share pictures of my travels, but I use it more to find amazing travel pictures from around the world, information about things I care about and
$ 0.098
9
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Ladakh 2018 Diaries Page 2 - Prepping the bike and the gear, finding Eco-friendly solutions
August is here and I am counting down the days to go before I hit the road to the mountains of Ladakh. It's been a busy couple of days thus far. For a road trip of this magnitude: 26 days, 5000 odd km
$ 0.226
14
9
2
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Hiking the Western Ghats in the Monsoon - A weekend getaway
I've always loved monsoons in the Western Ghats. The rain makes everything look so green and colourful and adds a special touch to the region. The rain also makes everything so lively. It was under these
$ 1.809
9
4
thebatmanbiker
travel
6y
Ladakh 2018 Diaries - Page 1 - The roadtrip to come
I've been waiting for August for quite a few months now. It is the start of winter in the Himalayas and the high altitude plains of Ladakh and the Changtang regions. I can only imagine the snow covered
$ 10.587
17
7
1
thebatmanbiker
photography
6y
MotoGP 2014, Assen and a special memory
Assen, the Cathedral of Speed, one of the most glorious old world racetracks holds a special place in the hearts of riders. A circuit that is fast, flowing and one that rewards skills, bravery and the
$ 0.435
10
4
thebatmanbiker
blog
6y
Opinions - Tourist or Traveler?
According to the Merriam-Webster’s dictionary, Tourist: One that makes a tour for pleasure or culture. Traveler: One that goes on a trip or a journey. Both mean the same. No big difference here. Recently,
$ 11.960
17
2
1
thebatmanbiker
photography
6y
Candid Motorcycle Photos from Motorbeurs Utrecht - Set 1
Motorbeurs Utrecht is one of the premier motorcycle trade shows in Europe. It is held every year in the city of Utrecht in the Netherlands in the month of February. I had the opportunity to visit this
$ 6.244
8
2
thebatmanbiker
blog
6y
Opinions - The price of overwhelming freedom
There are many definitions to the noun "freedom". I prefer to use the definition: "the power of self-determination attributed to the will; the quality of being independent of fate or
$ 7.074
15
7
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.