The original building of this hospital was purchased by the sisters of providence in 1904 and used as an orphanage until the second world war, when the building was used as a veterans hospital. After the war the building continued to be used as a hospital and saw major additions in 1956 and 1974.
The hospital closed in 2017 and was purchased by Queens university. Work on the building stalled when covid hit and after the explore it was used as a field hospital in case of a major spike in cases.
Photos: