Shadows in Hazelwood Park

Shadows in Hazelwood Park

Another post that is related to last weeks Wednesday walk in Hazelwood park here in New Bedford and how I mentioned that taking a walk during the daylight hours gives me a lot more options for the type of photos I can take, including of shadows which is the theme for todays post.

I know there is a challenge Show me a Shadow #SMASH but I think they have weekly themes and not sure what this weeks theme for that is so just random shadows I saw and not an entry for that contest.

Starting with this bench and its shadow


Shadows hazelwood park_.jpg

Sony A7iv 60mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


NExt was this shadow on a tree,
Can you work out what it is


Shadows hazelwood park_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Well let me answer that right away did you guess a bird house?


Shadows hazelwood park_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 122mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And another bench and its shadow I thought this one looked better in Mono

Do you prefer the earlier Bench in color or this one in mono?


Shadows hazelwood park_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 93mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And some wavy tree shadows


Shadows hazelwood park_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 30mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And different tree shadows another one I thought may look good in MONO


Shadows hazelwood park_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


Funnily enough this last shot is one I saw early on in my walk and I thought at the time was cool and inspired me to look for more shadows, its actually the shadow of one of the tables and benches in the park that caught my eye, but when seeing it one my computer I didn't really like it but since it inspired this post I decided t share it anyway


Shadows hazelwood park_-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 100mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.605985 lat -70.913745 long Hazelwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center