Vibes Web 3 Music Competition Week 9 "Someone like you" - Adele (Cover Song)


thank you for watching


▶️ 3Speak


I never knew this day would come when I'll face the camera at all talk more of facing the camera to sing but well, here I am doing the very first of them hoping to continue.

My friends drew my attention to the existence of this community and I also wanted to contribute to the community in my own little way.... Not everyone can sing, not everyone can play musical instruments but everyone has got a part to play in music even if it's enjoying the songs, beheb (I guess I'm in the last set of contributors)

Now let's get to the song....
Adele has been someone I love listening to because of her masterclass, her rhythm, vocals and flow is just phenomenal.

I performed this song cover because it was the first song I actually picked interest in knowing exactly what was said, so to say that it was the first song I learnt how to sing and not the popular thought you might be processing that I'm facing a heartbreak, hehe.

Actually, the song itself was about Adele's boyfriend who broke up with her and she rendered the song remembering the memories and moments they shared together while hoping that she would find someone who would fill in the gaps left by her ex-boyfriend.

Like I said, it's my first time doing something of this so there are bound to be errors in some areas, so I do hope you enjoy the cover despite the mistakes...
Hopefully, the next entries will be far better than this.

Thanks to @lordbutterfly for this wonderful initiative that's giving everyone the chance not just to participate but to also be a winner and thanks to all hands making sure the community is breaking boundaries.


Thanks for listening, reading and do have a wonderful day ahead

Thumbnail Source

Twitter X link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center