Adoption by Love or by Obligation | thought and Personal Anecdote

Throughout my life, several pets have come and gone that have left a mark on me; some arrived because they were paid for, that is to say, purchased, while others came through involuntary adoption. 🤭😄 Let me explain.

The dogs that were bought were my beloved Brando, a German Shepherd, purchased by my father as a gift for my younger brother, who was around 4 years old at the time. In reality, it was my father who wanted a dog, so that gift was more for him than for his son.

1000065178.jpg

When Brando was no longer part of the family because ultimately he was adopted by someone else, years passed until it was me who bought Peluche, another male dog, a poodle breed, to give to my younger brother who had a fear of dogs due to a bad experience as a baby.

Keep reading because the story changes in the end...

Both dogs became part of my family, and both held a very special place. Over time, we learned that animals are not gifts, or should not be viewed as such unless it is in a figurative sense, because they should be treated with respect, love, and patience. Once we all matured, Duke arrived in our home, the most privileged of all, because his family considers and protects him in the face of any canine difficulty. 🤣.

1000065179.jpg

1000065177.jpg

Duke is adopted, but not from the streets. When we found out his mother was expecting, we were already waiting for him, so two months after his birth, we went to get him. Although I desire for him to live for many years, I have come to think that after Duke, my next dog will be from the streets, one that truly does not have a home to change its destiny in a positive way. I know that this will be more beneficial for me and my family, that action will fill our souls with happiness. If I had the resources to care for two pets, I would have already done so.

I cannot criticize people who buy pets because at some point, I did it too, but I do criticize those who are solely dedicated to selling and do this for business, as their intention in having those animals is to make them reproduce in order to profit economically without any conscience, consideration, or love.

1000172235.jpg

In another note, it is curious that, being an animal lover, I do not know any shelters in my city nor do I know how adoption is managed. That is a pending task to do.

Personal Anecdote

In the title, I mentioned "Adoption by Love or by Obligation," because I recalled an anecdote. Some animals force people to adopt them, 🤣 even if the person is not in need of company, they keep insisting. Do you understand me? Years ago when I was a teenager, a young stray cat followed me for several blocks until we reached home. He came in as if he lived there, made himself comfortable, and fell asleep. Since it was nighttime, my grandmother and mother said to leave him until the next day when he would surely go elsewhere, but that wasn't the case. He stayed until the day of his death after several years and became the adoration of my family.

1000172243.jpg

To keep the story short, I'll leave you this link for more of this story: that adoption was an obligation that we adored making. Having pets in your life definitely makes you happier.

This is my contribution for day 28 of the inLeo calendar ; the one for June is coming up. Thank you for your time. If you would like to leave me feedback or suggestions, see you in the comments.

! [Spanish version]

Adopción por amor o por obligación | reflexión y anécdota personal

Por mi vida han pasado varias mascotas que me han marcado, algunas han llegado porque se llegó a pagar por ellas, es decir, comprar, otras por adopción involuntaria. 🤭😄 me explico.

Los perritos que se compraron fueron mi amado Brando de raza pastor Alemán, lo compró mi papá como regaló para mi hermano que era pequeño como de unos 4 años, mi papá era el que quería un perro en realidad, así que ese regalo era más de él que de su hijo.

1000065178.jpg

Cuando Brando dejó de ser de la familia porque al final fue adoptado por otra persona, pasaron años hasta que fui yo la que compré a Peluche, otro perro macho de raza poodle para regalárselo a mi hermano menor que les temía a los perros por una mala experiencia de bebe.

Sigue leyendo que la historia al final cambia . . .

Ambos perritos formaron parte de mi familia y los dos ocuparon un lugar muy especial. Con el tiempo aprendimos que los animales no son obsequios, o no deben verse como tal a menos que sea en sentido figurado, porque se deben tratar con respeto, amor y paciencia, una vez que todos maduramos llegó Duke a nuestro hogar, el más privilegiado de todos, porque su familia lo considera y protege ante cualquier dificultad canina. 🤣.

1000065179.jpg

1000065177.jpg

Duke es adoptado, pero no de la calle. Desde que supimos que su mamá estaba en estado, ya lo esperábamos, así que a los dos meses de nacer lo fuimos a buscar. Aunque deseo que viva por muchos años, he llegado a pensar que después de Duke mi próximo perrito o perrita será de las calles, uno que en realidad no tenga hogar para cambiar su destino de forma positiva, sé que eso será más beneficioso para mí y mi familia, esa acción nos llenará el alma de felicidad. Si tuviera los recursos para mantener dos mascotas, ya lo hubiese hecho.

No puedo criticar a las personas que compran mascotas porque yo en algún momento lo hice, pero si a las que se dedican exclusivamente a vender y hacen esto por negocio, ya que su intención de tener esos animales es ponerlos a que se produzcan para así tener lucro económico sin ninguna consciencia, consideración o amor.

1000172235.jpg

En otro orden de ideas, es curioso que, siendo una amante de los animales, no conozca ningún refugio de mi ciudad ni sepa cómo se gestiona la adopción. Es una tarea pendiente por hacer.

Anécdota personal

En el título mencionó “Adopción por amor o por obligación”, debido a que recordé una anécdota. Algunos animales obligan a las personas a que los adopten, 🤣 aunque la persona no esté necesitando de una compañía, ellos siguen insistiendo. ¿Me entiendes? Hace años cuando yo era adolescente un gato callejero aún joven me siguió por varias cuadras hasta llegar a casa, entró como si viviera allí, se puso cómodo y se quedó dormido, como era de noche mi abuela y mi mamá dijeron que lo dejamos hasta el día siguiente que seguro se iría a otra parte, pero no fue así, se quedó hasta el día de su muerte después de varios años, y se convirtió en la adoración de mi familia.

1000172243.jpg

Para no hacer el cuento tan largo, les dejo en este link más de esta historia: esa adopción fue una obligación que adoramos hacer. Definitivamente, tener mascotas en tu vida te hace más feliz.

Esta es mi participación, del día 28 del calendario de inLeo , el de junio está por salir. Gracias por su tiempo. Si desea dejarme opinión o sugerencia, nos vemos en los comentarios.

Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

¡May your dreams of prosperity come true! ¡Que tus sueños de prosperidad se vuelvan realidad!
Credits - Créditos
twitter icon Instragam icon|| Separator for glitter-graphics.comOwn pictures Edited InShot || Imágenes propias : Samsug A33 Cell Phone. Community banner @hivepets
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments