53

smuggly-sparrow

Sparrow
A West Virginia girl in the Portugal world.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
344 Followers
132 Following
Portugal
June 3, 2017
smuggly-sparrow
publishing
7y
Welcome to Self-Publishing Hell, or How to Start to Climb Out of It and be an Independent Author!
*Picture courtesy of Pixabay and is free for commercial use. I originally started to write this in response to another user, @hayleyuk but decided to make it a post, because I think it's something that
$ 0.081
3
1
smuggly-sparrow
steem
7y
HELP!! Um, What Happened to My Account?
(Image my own, and is a picture of the bridge I used to have to cross to get to my home when I lived in WV. I rather feel like I used to when I had to cross that bridge now...uncertain, confused, and desperate
$ 0.053
2
4
smuggly-sparrow
publishing
7y
What the Hell? To Post or Not to Post on Steemit.
(Image courtesy of pixabay, and is free for commercial use. Don't be that little girl about to be eaten by a demon!) It occurred to me one day that, while Steemit is great, I can't remove what I put into
$ 3.668
11
12
1
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
The Listener
**Just a note...I've been a busy girl, it's been a busy year, and lots has changed in the world, but it's all stayed the same really, hasn't it? I haven't forgot about you, fellow Steemians, I've just
$ 0.021
1
1
smuggly-sparrow
life
7y
I Took a Break...
I took a break as work became overwhelming and Portugal burned. The world basically ignored it, even tourists ignored it, breathtaking plumes of smoke filling the sky as acres of land burned, but what
$ 2.498
40
2
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
A Literary Walk in the Woods...A Walk up Big Creek in McDowell County, West Virginia
For most people, the place they were born is special, it is their home. For me, my birthplace is magical, special, and displays, to me, a perfect example of the civic sacred. I would go further and say
$ 4.193
18
7
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
Living in a World in Uproar...
*Picture courtesy of Pixabay I think this about sums up most of us lately From Facebook to real life, from my author newsletter to Steem, there are waves of despair that cross oceans and continents. The
$ 5.752
11
5
1
smuggly-sparrow
life
7y
When You Almost Get Stranded in a Foreign City and Learn Why You Should Always Trust Your Instincts...Even When You Don't Want To.
WARNING: There are bad words below. More than a few... I've had this friend for a while now. Let's call him Mark, because I don't want to get sued. Mark is a refugee from one of those countries close to
$ 87.364
79
9
2
smuggly-sparrow
life
7y
Houston we Have Liftoff! Or an Air Conditioner...Climatizador...whatever, I'm not sweating!
You see that thing in front of the giant dog overtaking my bed? Yeah, that's my brand new ar climatizador, purchased, at last, with the knowledge that I have the SBD to cover what was taken out of our
$ 0.333
10
2
smuggly-sparrow
appalachia
7y
West Virginia, the Land of My People...
My Dad sent me this picture yesterday to show how beautiful home is. How beautiful it has always been, really. I miss those mountains terribly. They really are like the embrace of a mother that will always
$ 0.217
5
2
1
smuggly-sparrow
life
7y
How This Mountain Girl From West Virginia Ended Up In Portugal. Buckle Up! (Part Two)
It's been a while, and I've been super-busy (read trying not to sweat to death), and typing up a storm, but not for myself. I've got this nifty little writing position with a lady that works for Unicef
$ 0.324
12
5
2
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
The Last of My Kind...Flash Fiction
I am the last one. The last of my kind. There is not a soul left on the planet that will be able to read my words. The last one that will be able to give my message to others. I can’t dare to hope that
$ 0.518
11
6
1
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
Yeah, I Told You So...A Short Story
Mike cranked the dial on his newest installation, a car stereo with lots of bells and whistles and not one or two, but three colors of lights, and the music began to blare, covering the sound of his cackling
$ 120.189
143
14
1
smuggly-sparrow
steemit
7y
I Dreamed About You This Morning, Steemit...And Woke Up So Angry!
I haven't done anything in a while. I'm busy. Quite overwhelmingly busy. Which is cool, it means I'm working towards that longed for air conditioner, but in the back of my mind I'm thinking you need to
$ 0.797
8
5
1
smuggly-sparrow
ghostwriting
7y
I am a Ghost...writer...But I'd rather be sitting with him...
I don't have a terrible life. I'm not a millionaire, I can sometimes even afford to eat TWICE in one day, but we stay afloat. We do that by my awesome ability to write novels in two weeks. I've done it,
$ 0.176
5
7
1
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
Rise-Flash Fiction
This story can also be found on Wattpad right here. I wrote it for a contest for The Handmaid's Tale. My view of the world is different from a man's. A man looks up, looks out, and sees what is his domain.
$ 25.526
20
6
1
smuggly-sparrow
appalachia
7y
How This Mountain Girl From West Virginia Ended Up In Portugal. Buckle Up! (Part One)
Yes, this is my life story, the beginning of it anyway. It might be a few days before we get to the how did I end up in Portugal part. Maybe even longer because all of this isn't easy to write. PS: The
$ 4.492
18
13
3
smuggly-sparrow
writing
7y
It's 90 Degrees in my Bedroom...And My Glasses Keep Fogging up. Welcome to Portugal.
It's hot. Not just a little...a lot. I have three fans going and I'm dying. Maybe for reals. Who knows? I'm chugging down water as fast as I can but, it's bloody hot! No, my hair isn't fresh out of a shower
$ 0.204
9
20
1
smuggly-sparrow
story
7y
A Lucky Day
*This was originally featured on Wattpad, but I've taken it down. As you can guess, I'm moving it all to Steemit now. The first part of the story was based on an event that actually happened to me as I
$ 7.088
19
2
1
smuggly-sparrow
life
7y
Heart Failure in the Young...not all heart failure in young people is drug-induced.
(Image from Pixabay and is free for commercial use) Nelsan Ellis died yesterday from complications due to heart failure. Of course, the Armchair Army of Experts in Everything are already sneering the word
$ 0.618
10
3
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.