I don't think so. I believe they've already made it default and removed the toggle, but the issue as I understand it was, but leaving the former setting "Do not reveal team until..." off made it possible to see what some one had submitted in a brief window, that could be exploited by someone quick enough, or bots.
Turning it off however meant that if the opponent fled after your team was submitted, you wouldn't get credit for a daily quest even if you met the criteria.
I never thought much about it, but in retrospect I can see how I should've been more concerned about keeping my cards close to my chest instead of opting for an occasional easy win.
RE: Security Updates