Warning! Phishing Attempt by @mrgunk

Words
150
Reading
1 min
Listen
Play
9y

hacker-1872291_1280.jpg
Image by pixabay.com

Dear all,

I just discovered a new kind of phishing attempt by user mrgunk@mrgunk, who commented on my recent post:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-14 um 15.01.03.png

Clicking on the link leads you to a domain called xn--teemit-2lc.com (through the URL-shortener bit.ly), which looks like Steemit and rotates random posts. It even shows steemit.com in the browser address-bar and you only find out about the scam, when you click on the related certificate.

Do not enter your Steemit password over there, you most likely will loose your Steem.

I flagged the guy with 100%, but maybe steemcleaners@steemcleaners should also take a look.

Be careful and consider telling your followers about it!

shortcut@shortcut


Update

Regarding to the comments moneyroad@moneyroad and barca10@barca10 are also scammers, who try to steal your passwords in a similar way.

Also check out this post by steemitguide@steemitguide about a scammer with username mateutz12@mateutz12.

Warning! Phishing Attempt by @mrgunk | Ecency