Channeling the rage of the masses

Last night I went to see a band I’ve been really into recently. Gezan is not for everyone but I feel that they channel a lot of the rage that many people feel about the contraditions within the system that we are all a part of whether we like it or not.

Personally I feel strongly that the system has done a lot of good and a lot of bad, but probably more good than bad. People suffer a whole lot more than they did in the past and there are far fewer tragedies, even if there still are many….

…but the cost of improvement has been rigidity and the chipping away of our humanity. Not only that, it promotes the centralization of power and unsustainable growth and seems to be imploding on itself in many aspects.

6423361E-D2F9-4D37-971D-BD1FCCE823C7.webp

I feel the rage. I understand it well because I’ve always felt it.

It’s not as if I want a return to the world before, but at some point we need to realize that the mindset that got us this far isn’t going to get us any further. Dog eat dog is a mindset for a people who are disconnected and scrambling for basic necessities. We claim to be far past that and indeed we are. So there is no reason we should be working harder and harder for less and less.

People ascribe different reasons to this but I feel confident that the reason is succumbing to fear, fear that we will have to indeed fight for resources, a scarcity mindset. When every seeks to hoard more than they need, whether they’ve earned it or not, and when there is enough to go around, abundance cannot exist.

Meanwhile abundance wants to exist and we are constantly moving towards it in countless ways, but so many people still cling on to that old fear. They believe work is supposed to be unpleasant and that they can’t show who they really are.

IMG_6077.jpeg

As ive said recently in a post, it’s about discovering who you are and finding better ways to express it, not hiding it. That is the direction to the promised land, knowing that there’s a place for you if you continue to improve and believe that you can become everything you want to be.

As I was watching Gezan, I felt mysef surge with power. I could see myself on the stage, helping others release their pain and frustration. I knew that I am still capable of so much more and that I am moving towards that.

This is what their concerts feel like:

It was spectacular!

I am even more energized now to go out and do what I came here to do!

--

If you are interested in blogging here and earning some change while sharing ideas and making friends, send me a message on X (@ ipluseverything)

ブログで自分の思っていることをシェアしながら小銭を溜まったり新しい友達をできたりすることは興味あれば、InstagramやTwitter(@ipluseverything)でメッセージを送ってください。  英語のオンラインレッスンの興味ある人もどうぞ、メッセージをください_


Novels/music/merch/social media/patreon:

https://linktr.ee/selfhelp4trolls

Untangled Knots podcast:
Japanese Upbringing Explained (interview my Japanese student)

Join us in the Deep shitdiscord channel to talk about deep shit, art and culture differences


Confessions of the Damaged 1.1-1.3 on Amazon

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency