WarFrame Updates: Kahl-175, 'For The Brothers'

Hello and welcome back to my blog!



A lot has happened to me in Warframe since I shared a post here. In about a week, I completed a couple of more quests, attracted a Kuva Lich and killed that bugger, played a lot of Duviri game mode, got a lot of new weapons, installed a helminth segment in my Orbiter and gained a few more Mastery Rank. Trust me, it is a lot of stuff to do in just a week.

The highlight among all these must be the Kahl-175 quests, the Vielbreaker.


The quest starts with Daughter Entrati picking up a distress signal from a Murex hovering over Deimos. But she was surprised to see it came from a Grineer named Kahl-175. He was captured at the start of the New War quest but managed to break the mask and call for reinforcements.


But this call was only heard after I destroyed the Medusa Hub. Up to this moment I was playing with the warframe but after this the quest changes to Kahl's and we are playing as him.


Daughter Entrati wanted to know the name of the enemy commander while Kahl wanted to help free his brothers before helping her.

He makes his way deeper into the enemy territory, freeing and recruiting more brothers to help him rescue more and defeat sentients in the ship.


He keeps finding more powerful weapons as he goes. His health also recharges unlike in the New War quest. I had very little trouble keeping him alive, especially at the start of the quest. Fighting Narmer's forces and saving his brother, soon we have a good team.

Kahl and his brother are rescued by the ship and they set up their camp on Earth at the place called Drifter's Camp. This unlocks a new game mode where we can run Kahl's missions save more brothers and defeat Narmer forces playing as Kahl.


This is an interesting quest as the dialogue between Kahl and daughter Entrati never disappoints. Pardon me, I should say between Kahl and Blue Girl (that's what Kahl calls her). His English is not good which makes him quite a funny character at times. And most importantly, 'Kahl Strong'.

An important part of the game is to increase your Mastery Rank as each MR level gives you access to more standing caps, extra slots, extra void traces capacity and unlocks more weapons. You have to gain mastery points by ranking up your warframe, weapons, companions etc or by completing missions and quests.

That's why I always have a lot of weapons ready to craft and level up.


I am Mastery Rank 14 already. At Mastery rank 16 all the weapons and equipment can be used without any restrictions. But you can still go up to MR 30 and keep increasing your Mod capacity which is gonna make you stronger in general. I aim to get to MR 16 now as fast as I can.


I am close to MR 15 and the weapons that I have in my foundry can take me easily there but I am waiting to earn some platinum so I can get more weapon and warframe slots. I don't want to sell any of my weapons. But looks like I have to sell a few, I can always buy the blueprints later from the market but I am not going to sell any quest reward items for sure.

Another thing that I am excited about is getting my hands on Incornon weapons. They are some of the best meta weapons in the game and are upgraded versions of some weaker base game weapons.


These weapons have evolutions stages and each stage is an upgrade that increases the base damage, critical chance, critical damage or adding some elemental damage. This evolution is what makes the weapon powerful. But these require farming up resources from Duviri and Incornon adaptor for the specific gun in the circuit at Duviri. This is a long process but is worth the effort.

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Warframe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now