IntroduceYourself Thursday! Serena's Selections - 5 of the best new bloggers on the block!

It's time to meet some new Steemians!

Peek-a-boo by Grempz

It's a chore sometimes finding legit bloggers who are using the #introduceyourself tag in the correct way, and just as difficult to pick out the legitimately great bloggers from those folks, but they do exist! I mean WE ALL were legitimately there once, so we know it can happen, right?

So, please, allow me to be your guide! I'm pretty good at it! Scouting is my thing!
images.png

And, by the way, to all of these new users, and to ALL new new and old steem users alike (the cool ones anyway) I'd like to invite you to come and ask me about a lovely little group I'm in called @helpie.

If you're feeling lost in the sea a bit, or even like a master of the sea without a following, and are looking for a place to fit in here and you genuinely enjoy helping other people and you are regularly active on the blockchain, then we are probably a perfect fit for you! Let me know if you're interested. (Contact info is availabe at the bottom of this post.)

And now here are a few awesome people that I've found this week who have used the #introduceyourself tag.

Please do consider upvoting their posts. I've done the same! Show some love! Sometimes you even get some love passed back to you. That's a good feeling. Enjoy! ♥

@raydeolival

Ray De Olival (Venezuela)

La vida es corta, sonríe mientras tengas dientes. (Life is short, smile while you still have teeth)

"A huge hello from Venezuela people! I'm Ray De Olival and i'm 20yo.

I am a singer, composer, writer and student of sound engineering and musical production. Love the love, music and the peace.

Im here to post articles about me and my different passions beyond music."

(Personal note: I would like to share the video Ray submitted for Steemit @openmic last week, which was so beautiful and was the reason I decided to feature him in this post! I'm a sucker for the artsy musician types, you know! Check out this video!)

Full post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@raydeolival/love-love-love-this-is-my-introduction-to-steemit-community-ig-raydeolival

@lulento

Lulento (Serbia)

Luka. 19 years old. Future Chemistry student.

First of all, I want to greet all of the members of the vast steemit galaxy. I'm very excited to be starting this journey with you. Although we shouldn't judge a book by its cover, we have to admit that it plays a big role in what we're going to read (if we even do so nowadays). So, as a beginning, here is a photo of me taken on the middle of a wet road..

As I'm staring off into the distance, trying to figure out what my specialties are, I realized that there was no need to limit myself at all. I believe in liberty and I believe we are able to do as many things as we put our minds to. I hope my steemit journey will track my progress, my needs and wants in a certain period, and, of course, my growth.

As a sneak peak of what's to come are: poetry, philosophy, photography, and music. On top of that, a few topics about sport and science.

I don't want to make this post any longer, but I have to say one more thing: I'm looking forward to meeting all of you!

Full post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lulento/nice-to-meet-you-my-name-is


@milicajeremic

Milica (Belgrade, Serbia)

"So, here we go. I know I’m supposed to introduce myself, but the thing is, I was never that good with words. I guess you will learn who I really am in my next posts, through my lens. Here I would love to make more people fall in love in the art of photography, tickle your imagination, make you feel and see the story behind it. It doesn't have to be the right one. You just need to open your eyes a little wider, and I will try to provide you an infinite variety of perception.

For now, here are some basic info: My name is Milica, I live in Belgrade, Serbia. I am 21 years old. I study medicine and pratcice karate. My dream is to travel the world and take amazing photos. Hope you'll like them!

Full post:

https://steemit.com/newtosteem/@milicajeremic/my-first-steemit-post


@abdullahjamshed

Abdullah Jamshed (Pakistan)

Photographer,PAKISTANI, army brat, nature lover


"My life through a lens........This line is a trailer to my journey on steemit.
Hello steemians!!!!!. I will take this opportunity to introduce myself to the extraordinary community. My name is Abdullah Jamshed and I am 18 years old. I am from Pakistan and I am an army brat.

Due to postings I have switched 11 schools. This factor has really helped me to socialize with people and get to know them better. We are a family of four. I have an older sister. She has been my mentor from the start.

I hope everyone like my posts. Never forget.......LOVE, FRIENDSHIP and PEACE are keys to a successful life.:

Full post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@abdullahjamshed/28ovw5-welcome-to-my-life-my-world-my-introduction-post


@deva-ra

Devara

"My name is Ancel. I’m a UK student in Northern Ireland and I just finished my A-Levels (kind of like the UK highschool qualification) over a month ago. I spent most of my childhood in Indonesia, specifically East Java. My hobbies are reading, playing games, playing the drums, taking photographs and coding. As for my steemit account, it will most likely be about nature photography.

During my second year, I received news that I had to move to the UK. Reality hit me like a truck. I wasn’t sure how I should react, I was kind of excited and sad at the same time. I was excited because I was going to move to a place halfway across the world, but I also felt desolate that I had to leave my friends and family. Thankfully, though, everything worked itself out pretty well. It was kind of hard to adapt to the alien environment I was put in, but I managed to get used to the people, food and language. Now I’m waiting for my exam results which will determine the university I’ll attend this year. It’s a long wait and I can’t wait to get my results whatever they may be!

Full post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@deva-ra/hello-steemit

I hope you guys enjoyed this little journey into the introduceyourself tag for this week!

Much love to all of you!
♥ - Serena

I'm a proud member of @helpie and am also a scout! If you'd like to learn more about our little happy helpie family, visit the @helpie page or send me a note over at discord. paintingangels(serena)#3668

helpie banner by my awesome friend and fellow @helpie member, @bembelmaniac

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now