Wikileaks
The corporation has claimed that the change was an "ERROR"
They have not ruled it out, denied it, or taken a principled stand against it
There will be more
How to Delete Your PayPal Account
Make sure to withdraw any money from your account before you close it.
To delete your account from the PayPal website:
- Click the Settings icon, next to the words “Log out.”
- Click Close your account under “Account options.”
- Enter your bank account number if you’re asked
- Click Close Account.
To delete your account from the PayPal app:
- Log into the app.
- Tap the Profile icon in the upper-left corner.
- Scroll down until you see the option to Close your account.
- After tapping Close your account, click on the Close Account button.
Any unpaid money requests will be automatically cancelled after closing your PayPal account. You will also lose any unused redemption codes and coupons.