54

naomipangolin

Naomipangolin
Japanese Artist in Borneo. Soft sculpture, drawing, batik, crochet, sewing, upcycling
Available
Used
Resource Credits
336 Followers
165 Following
Malaysia
March 25, 2018
naomipangolin
needlework
6y
Upcycle : cargo pants into 2 small bags.
Long time since my last upcycling! It has been a joy to make one item transform into another in useful way. This was my son's cargo pants I sewed into 2 bags that could hang around the belt. I made the
$ 5.099
76
14
naomipangolin
ntopaz
6y
Soft sculpture "Multi-units: you, me and everyone"
Would it be strange to think about human, social development, conservation, and other issues while I creat artworks? Well, not all the time but sometimes I do, and for this work, the keyword of people's
$ 0.141
22
3
naomipangolin
ntopaz
6y
Memory of horseshoecrabs
I wish you were there with me without compel The brocken claw and peeled shell How long do they survive Old pair on the beach back to revive This is a pair of horseshoecrabs my husband found at the local
$ 6.109
78
20
naomipangolin
ntopaz
6y
Year of hungry reckless Boar
If someone could clean up our mess we made. Stand up to it now so our burden would fade. When there is no hope Let's look up to the sky to cope. At the beginning of the year, when I feel like it, I draw
$ 5.167
109
14
naomipangolin
upcycling
6y
Upcycling project: old T-shirt into room flipflops and steps
Hi! If you have your place with wood flooring or tiles, this fabric flipflops will be so good for you because it could clean while you wear and roam around your house! After that, you could machine wash!!
$ 2.695
63
15
naomipangolin
ntopaz
6y
Pointilism rhino beetle, steps
Hi, this is a continuation from my last post, and it's done!! This drawing is all done by dots of markerpens. Best of all, I could empy my worries and focus on hitting those dots. If you are interested,
$ 1.862
225
22
naomipangolin
ntopaz
6y
[CR] Pointilism rhino beetle
This is a continuation from my last post. I found this awesome beetle in the mountain, took few photos and first time in my life, and able to touch them. worked on the head this time. Light purple and
$ 4.751
42
14
naomipangolin
artisteem
6y
[CR] Rhino beetle 2nd day
This is a majestic beetle I encountered at the mountain, 3 hours drive from where I stay now, long time ago. It has 2 horns sticking out, and 1 snout kind of long horn growing in between them. It was clinging
$ 0.056
12
5
naomipangolin
artisteem
6y
[CR] Spiral art, soft sculpture
I want to share my artwork made of fabric. It's more of form oriented than concept. I make a sketch first. Then make pattern with paper. Together with fabric that goes with it. Here with this piece, sadly
$ 1.749
25
4
naomipangolin
artisteem
6y
[CR] Pointilism butterfly and introducing pointilism technique
Hi! I want to share my dotted butterfly today and introduce you its technique. source [1. To get started] First of all, many people told me, after seeing the one I've done, that I have a great patience
$ 0.485
47
16
naomipangolin
artisteem
6y
[CR] Pointilism work-in-progress
Hi, my second pointilism. Still working on it. I will make a tutorial once it's done😊. [source] (
$ 4.320
18
14
naomipangolin
needleworkmonday
6y
Sewing tie-back top: adjusting online free pattern and bra hack
I'm in the 40s now and going into this era of if not now then when? And who cares!! This is the backside of the same shirt I am wearing for my profile picture, it's almost like an apron. I made it 2 months
$ 0.676
54
27
naomipangolin
fineartnow
6y
Pointilism cicada 7 to 9th day, and brief steps to do pointilism
I'm done!! Me and this cicada flew to me also happy I am sure! I am very happy to share with fellow steemians. The dotting did take time to do but I didn't need a lot of patience because... No deadline!!
$ 21.068
492
64
naomipangolin
artzone
6y
Pointilism cikada day 4 to 6
How's my cikada coming along? Hope it's getting to somewhere, I must admit, I was better doing this 2 dacades ago!! There is the progress of 1st to 3rd day in previous post. Frankly, with my understanding
$ 0.538
69
26
naomipangolin
bookreview
6y
Book review wanted for The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy
I am hoping my fellow steemians could offer me a help. It says in 1979 this book was published and became a smash hit and I am hoping my steemian friends have read it. My family went to bookstore yesterday.
$ 0.035
32
6
naomipangolin
art
6y
Pointilism cikada 1 to 3rd day
This is my first pointilism in.... 20 years? Wow, I came far already! First time I did in art class back in junior high school. Still remember, an image of monarch butterflies from National geographics
$ 0.344
30
5
naomipangolin
art
6y
My latest work spiral 19
I will go very frankly. Recently I had a bad friendship breakup with my close friend on other social platform. I know, this is not a place to spill the beans... But it's still making me down now after
$ 0.489
34
51
naomipangolin
art
6y
8bit BB8 in sand storm.
Feeling retro and nostalgic just by seeing these little boxes? You got it right!! 😁 This is actually a batik I made. Experiment to see traditional crafting meets subclture. Any suggestions for the next
$ 0.082
25
8
naomipangolin
needleworkmonday
6y
Upcycling project: very easy adult size T-shirt turn into kid's pants without using ruler
Sad thing is my husband gets fed up with wearing same T-shirt in few years time. To be honest, there is no way I could change his mind.... Really, he will be the way he is and I respect that.... On the
$ 3.860
146
18
naomipangolin
needleworkmonday
6y
Upcycling project: plastic bags into a mens hat
Yes, Fedora hat it is. And I made it all from ordinary plastic bags and packagings!! Few months ago, I met a lady who made shoulderbag out of plastic bags by crocheting, and that was a real eye opener.
$ 9.903
298
58

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.