43

mikeinfla

Available
Used
Resource Credits
192 Followers
13 Following
July 18, 2016
mikeinfla
photography
7y
Sleeping Ute Mountain Blanketed In Clouds at Sunset
Early spring Colorado style, circa 2012.
$ 0.000
5
2
mikeinfla
art
7y
Original Art, Oil Pastel, Paper and Cigar Box, circa 1985.
 Here is a small piece from a long time ago. I really liked religious icons and illuminated manuscripts and made a lot of diptychs.
$ 0.406
2
mikeinfla
photography
7y
Original Photography, “Times Square, 1981”
In 1981 my mother gave me a Minolta x-700 for my birthday, I subsequently spent many hours roaming the city, taking it all in through the viewfinders of that camera, so I smile when I see the Minolta billboard
$ 0.025
2
Original Photography
this post was mistakenly tagged so I reposted it here: 
$ 0.000
1
mikeinfla
life
8y
Life On The Road With A Wolf Dog
The man's nose burst open wide, spewing a stream of blood  ..when all 80 pounds of my dog impacted his face dead center, her large paws  shattering the plexi-glass window of my pickup truck cap,
$ 0.141
13
11
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
The New Scattered Ink, Best of Steemit #longform logo!
I made some new art for @sunjata, thanks for putting the effort into this and including me in the first volume!
$ 0.000
3
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
Logo
Here's a steemit logo for anyone to use.
$ 0.000
3
mikeinfla
commentary
8y
Getting Robbed, Pressure Gradients and Donald Trumps Wall
Technically speaking, we weren’t being robbed at gunpoint, ...as the the man who now faced us just stared impassively while his friends ransacked our car with military precision. He stood with his feet
$ 0.069
9
4
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
It's Really Starting To Stink In Here!
Yes I Have To Say It! ....I was hoping to avoid the issue and just happily continue plugging away here but I'm a believer in steemit over the long run, so here goes: Whales are Turning This Place Into
$ 0.052
17
23
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
This Guy With The Flesch-Kincaid Reply Bot is Killing Me!
Can We All Shun This Guy by Muting Him?!! What is this guy thinking? he's not making any money or friends here, let's make him feel highly unwelcome! Thanks for reading! Mike
$ 0.000
3
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
The U.S. Dollar is a Death Spiral Debt Instrument...Invest In Crypto Now!
That's right, the dollar is a DEBT INSTRUMENT! What the hell does that mean? Well in essence it is a receipt for debt owed, not an asset backed monetary instrument. I know it's a hard concept to wrap your
$ 0.000
4
3
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
Could Steemit Topple The Ivory Towers of Academia?
Steemit I Believe Could Provide a New Kind of Model for Secondary Education- Academia 2.0! It's been terrible watching a generation of kids become burdened with overwhelming student loan debt for what
$ 2.743
28
5
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
The Price Of Steem is Plummeting...and I'm Psyched!
I know some are freaking out a little, there's a lot going on in the world of crypto affecting markets right now but I just see this as an opportunity to buy at a discount. If you believe in the future
$ 3.866
64
6
mikeinfla
music
8y
You Might Win On "The Voice" but I Think You Suck! (ruminations on the gamification of american culture)
I'm old (see here: and opinionated, I've been around. I've seen a lot of music : the Ramones at CBGB and The Beastie Boys at an all ages punk show, Miles Davis, Sly and Robby and The Boss, Michael Jackson
$ 0.000
4
7
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
He F*#ked a Fish and steemit would have loved him!
Buddy Hackett! He was a likeable foul mouthed comedian who pushed the boundaries at a time before political correctness existed. Buddy told the most off color rude and obscene jokes known to mankind! Not
$ 0.024
45
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
On the value of Crazy People and why I Like Steemit!
I have a lot of friends who live on the fringe in one manner or another. People who have found themselves living existences out of necessity or happenstance that are much different than the average American.
$ 0.254
60
5
mikeinfla
poetry
8y
A Steemit Haiku!
After Basho: the first steem power all the monkeys seem to chatter some light shines in now
$ 0.000
4
2
mikeinfla
photography
8y
My First Live Gator Encounter
This guy was fat and six feet long .   Everglades 2016. One Thing People Should Realize when they come to Florida is... These Are Everywhere!   ...yes, this is right off the side of
$ 0.119
6
mikeinfla
steemit
8y
I'm Giving Away an Album Every Sunday Here on Steemit!
Yes, Like This! And These: So Check out these posts for more info:
$ 0.000
7
mikeinfla
music
8y
My First LP Review Giveaway!
Thats Right, My First LP Review and Giveaway!  Sometimes it just feels good!  ...to move stuff on down the line and that's what's going on with me. I'm getting rid of all of my old vinyl... I
$ 0.000
8
4

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.