48

microfiction

microfiction
sharing micro-stories
Available
Used
Resource Credits
13 Followers
6 Following
May 31, 2019
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Eyes wet, face red. Sobbing softy as the night grows dark. Fear of bre ...
Eyes wet, face red. Sobbing softy as the night grows dark. Fear of breaking mom and dad's hearts. Sensitive spirit that internalizes every fear. She needs a hug, a kiss on the forehead, and a silent prayer.
$ 0.088
4
4
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
You speak in riddles, saying one thing, but meaning another. Your word ...
You speak in riddles, saying one thing, but meaning another. Your words are heard, but not understood. You are proud that your words are lofty, that you speak down to us. All this leads to vanity. No meaning.
$ 0.094
5
3
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Hear our voice, you who sit in the lofty towers. You were chosen to se ...
Hear our voice, you who sit in the lofty towers. You were chosen to serve, not enslave. Today is an expression and exercise of our freedom. We march in unison to the beat of liberty. May her banner fly
$ 0.081
3
3
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Do I speak for the ears of man, or for someone greater? Do I labor wi ...
Do I speak for the ears of man, or for someone greater? Do I labor with my hands for man's praise or is there greater purpose? Is my heart a fountain of pride, or am I a mirror reflecting another's glory?
$ 0.115
6
2
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
You say we can disagree, But you have moved past not listening. First ...
You say we can disagree, But you have moved past not listening. First you ignored me. Now you silence me. Even though we have always seen things differently, Now you call me narrow-minded, fringe, extreme.
$ 0.088
5
7
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Fifty years of life. Many of them wasted. He missed the 60's and the ...
Fifty years of life. Many of them wasted. He missed the 60's and the age of hippies, but the late 80's were just a blur. Drugs consumed his mind and drained his wallet. His might be sober, but the scars
$ 0.035
4
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Walls!
Protection or rejection? Or just a defense mechanism? We build walls for many reasons. Torn down or fallen - many reasons more. Politics or emotion? In the name of hate and devotion, We build brick by
$ 0.000
2
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
His heart longs to break free from the bondage of time. His renumera ...
His heart longs to break free from the bondage of time. His renumeration is tied to hours, but there are not enough hours in a day. He's drowning in bills and debt. One step forward, two steps back. Hopeless.
$ 0.111
4
6
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
They call her Rae. She shines brightly and feels the room with hope. D ...
They call her Rae. She shines brightly and fills the room with hope. Darkness flees from her presence. People gather to her radiance. Her heart is full and overflows. Her rays of love beckons others to
$ 0.075
3
2
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Day is done. One last ray of light. Darkness comes. The mind games b ...
Day is done. One last ray of light. Darkness comes. The mind games begin. Memories, illusions, and dreams prance like ballerinas. Real but not. Seen but can't be touched. Some sweet. Some hideous. As the
$ 0.080
4
6
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
I claim to be slave to no one. A free man I am and free I'll be. Tru ...
I claim to be slave to no one. A free man I am and free I'll be. Truth be told my chains are many. Some hidden well. Others open to see. Slave to shame. Slave to pride. Shackled to guilt. How I long to
$ 0.112
2
3
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
You look into my eyes, trying to be warm. But your words are cold and ...
You look into my eyes, trying to be warm. But your words are cold and empty. Deceit is your intent. Deception is your game. My heart aches for the truth you did not tell and my own hypocrisy. How can I
$ 0.091
7
8
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Face-to-face the divine beings stand As they prepare for the epic batt ...
Face-to-face the divine beings stand As they prepare for the epic battle. A deafening clap echos through the heavens. A blinding light pierces the darkness. Through the night, the war rages on. Donner
$ 0.069
2
3
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
I searched for you, but could not find you. I tried to catch you, but ...
I searched for you, but could not find you. I tried to catch you, but can't contain you. I feel your presence, you're always dancing. You move the trees, the leaves, and my daughter's hair. Enjoy your
$ 0.138
2
3
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
I want more time, more connection. You want me gone, out of place. I w ...
I want more time, more connection. You want me gone, out of place. I want to hide in the darkness. You shine bright light in my face. I finally breached the fleshy wall. Your screaming stopped. Your voice
$ 0.108
5
2
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
She smiled at me. - made me blush. My heart is racing. My hands are s ...
She smiled at me - made me blush. My heart is racing. My hands are shaking. Her angelic beauty overwhelms my soul. She slowly moves towards me. Her eyes draw me in. As she touched my shoulder, I see her
$ 0.210
6
3
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Endless laps. New day, same thing. Always moving, but never going any ...
Endless laps. New day, same thing. Always moving, but never going anywhere. Running on fumes. Feeling empty, but revving forward. There's a pit my stomach - anxiety and adrenaline. And yet another
$ 0.112
6
2
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Documenting Background Image https://ipfs.io/ipfs/bafybeibkt2viblyaz4 ...
Documenting Background Image image source -
$ 0.061
3
1
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Terror. Agony. Anguish. She screams filled the room. You would have ...
Terror. Agony. Anguish. Her screams filled the room. You would have thought someone was trying to kill her ... But we weren't. Sometimes you have to let go. Sometimes you need a nudge. Other times you
$ 0.177
6
6
microfiction
DBuzz
4y
Why don't you want me? What have I done? Will miss me? I want to ...
Why don't you want me? What have I done? Will you miss me? I want to run. But I am yours and you were mine. Now I'm labeled - "running out of time." Let's reconcile. Don't drive that nail. Please,
$ 0.138
8
3

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.