Hive Open Mic 217 - "Good To Be Home" Cover


Hello Hive Open Mic community and my fellow music lovers!
It's almost the end of the week with a beautiful theme and I'm happy to be here once again to share my song choice for the selected theme by our spotlight artist @ashiru

Orange and Black Minimalist Gradient Church Service YouTube Thumbnail_20240608_140441_0000.jpg
Image designed with Canva

I'm choosing to share the cover of the song titled "Good To Be Home" by "Coco Jones", for the theme of the week "Always Grateful"

It's been a while since my last entry in the family, I've got no excuse to give. But I'll try to show up more going forward, I like this theme really and a song came to mind when I saw it. Not my first cover of it but worth singing as much as I can to spread the word about the song.

This song is one I can't get over whenever I feel the sense of gratitude, it's a song that passes a very lovely message of gratitude and it's a perfect fit for this week's theme. I've got a lot of other options but I'm choosing this for many other reasons.

This song "Good To Be Home" is a song from a movie that I learnt and it's about coming back after wandering far and realizing God has been good to you but you're just coming back to acknowledge His role in your life.

So do listen, enjoy the cover and let me know what you think about it's connection to the theme. I hope to see you all next week again in the next theme. I appreciate the support as always 💯

Song Lyrics

Oh yeah oh yeah

With reverence I enter into this holy place
A home that's like no other full of mercy, love and grace
I know it's been a long time, I've never felt that far
'Cause You were always on my mind, and You were always in my heart

It's so good to be home, where I know that I belong
Inside this house of love, with a family so strong
And I'm here to worship and pour out my offering
In the presence of His love, I'm never alone

It's so good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)
So good to be (home, home) home (home, sweet home)

Full Song Lyrics

20240101_094050_0000.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now