Splinterlands Art Contest Week 315 | Drybone Raider 🗡

Happy day my dear readers, how are you? I hope you are doing great and as always it is a great pleasure to have you here for another opportunity to visit my art blog; this time today's drawing is about a new entry for the weekly dynamic of my dear people of #Splinterlands, one of the most popular card games in the #hive ecosystem.

Feliz día mis queridas lectoras y lectores, como están? Espero que super bien y como siempre es un gran gusto tenerlos por aquí una nueva oportunidad por mi blog de arte; en esta ocasión el dibujo de hoy trata de una nueva entrada para la dinámica semanal de mi queridísima gente de #Splinterlands, uno de los juegos de cartas mas populares dentro del ecosistema de #hive.


42.jpg

This time I wanted to represent a new character for me or that I had never seen before, then I set myself the task of digging a little and search in the database of the game and I came across this character called: (Drybone Raider), which are a kind of tribe of raiders and looters, they have the habit of dressing with bones, skins and all kinds of primitive leathers which cause them to be extremely feared:

En esta ocasión quise representar un personaje nuevo para mi o que nunca hubiese visto antes, entonces me puse en la tarea de indagar un poco y buscar en la base de datos del juego y me tope con este personaje llamado: (Drybone Raider), los cuales son una especie de tribu de asaltante y saqueadores, tienen la costumbre de vestir con huesos, pieles y toda clase de cueros primitivos lo cual causan que sean sumamente temidos:

REFERENCE

Drybone Raider.png

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

The sketching process as the typical ones in my drawings, in this one I almost wanted to opt more for an almost full body structure since (Drybone Raider) with many accessories and things that make up his clothing. Regarding the coloring process I tried to find a fairly intermediate tone as a light gray that would serve as a base, then with the help of my watercolor brush and a square brush I proposed to build little by little the shadows and shimmers on the skin that finally are what would give volume and life to this character.

El proceso de bocetado como los típicos en mis dibujos, en este casi quise optar mas por una estructura de cuerpo casi entero ya que (Drybone Raider) con bastantes accesorios y cosas que componen su vestimenta. Con respecto al proceso de coloreado traté de buscar un tono bastante intermedio como un gris claro que me sirviese como base, luego con ayuda de mi pincel de acuarela y un pincel cuadrado me propuse construir poco a poco las sombras y brillos en la piel que finalmente son los que darían el volumen y vida a este personaje.


4.jpg
7.jpg
11.jpg

With a light red color I created the marks or tattoos that this character has on his body, I made some thin and sharp strokes in a new layer and then I applied the effect (Dodge) so that these strokes were coupled to the skin in a more natural way; and in the case of the mouth I tried to make the upper fangs protrude enough over the lower lip. Then in the case of the clothing I used a lot of brown tones for the leather or animal skin areas of the torso, legs and arms, and for the more rigid parts like the shoulder pads and other parts of the armor I used darker tones with a little more texture.

Con un color rojo claro cree las marcas o tatuajes que lleva en su cuerpo este personaje, realice algunos trazos finos y puntiagudos en una nueva capa y luego aplique el efecto (Dodge) para que estos trazos se acoplaran a la piel de manera mas natural; y en el caso de la boca trate de que los colmillos superiores sobresalieran bastante sobre el labio inferior. Luego en el caso de la vestimenta me base en muchos tonos marrones para las zonas de cuero o piel animal del torso, piernas y brazos, y para las partes mas rígidas como las hombreras y otras partes de la armadura use tonos un poco mas oscuros y con algo más de textura.


14.jpg
17.jpg
25.jpg

To paint the sword I took a gray tone with a tendency to blue color, the first thing was to create the complete base of the sword held between the fingers of the character's hand, and for this I returned to make use of the watercolor brush to texturize a little the blade of the sword giving it some shine on the edges; then with a gray tone a little lighter than the previous one I tried to form thin lines on the edges of the sword that would represent the terrible edge of this great weapon. In the case of the background I chose to create a kind of battlefield in ruins and covered by fire, first create the flames with various tones which then soften and mix to achieve that naturalness, and complement everything with some vegetation on the ground and some rocks and mountains in the background.

Para pintar la espada tome un tono gris con tendencia al color azul, lo primero fue crear la base completa de la espada sostenida entre los dedos de la mano del personaje, y para esto volví a hacer uso del pincel acuarela para texturizar un poco la hoja de la espada dándole ciertos brillos en los bordes; luego con un tono gris un poco más claro que el anterior trate de formar delgadas líneas en los bordes de la espada que representaran el terrible filo de esta gran arma. En el caso del fondo opte por crear una especie de campo de batalla en ruinas y cubierto por fuego, primero cree las llamas con varios tonos los cuales luego suavice y mezcle hasta lograr esa naturalidad, y complemente todo con un poco de vegetación en el suelo y algunas rocas y montañas en el background.


28.jpg
32.jpg
35.jpg
38.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well guys and girls, that's all for today, thank you all very much for having come this far, for reading my post, and I really hope you liked the final result of my drawing. I wish you a happy afternoon and I'll see you again in a next post...see you soon!✍🏽👋🏽.

Bueno chicos y chicas, esto fue todo por hoy, muchas gracias a todos por haber llegado hasta aquí, por leer mi post, y realmente espero que les haya gustado mucho el resultado final de mi dibujo. Les deseo pasen un feliz tarde y nos volveremos a ver en un siguiente post…hasta pronto!✍🏽👋🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center