Splinterlands Art Contest Week 313 - Continuum Seer ⌛


40.png

Hello my dear readers, happy midweek and I hope you are super well today, as many already know me my name is Manuel and I would like to welcome you once again to my artistic blog; This time I bring you my participation for this week's dynamics of the #Splinterlands community, which as you know is one of the most famous and popular games of our beloved #hive blockchain. This time I wanted to represent a new character or that I had not illustrated before, and looking among the cards I found this card called (CONTINUUM SEER), which is a kind of sorceress and clairvoyant, which among her abilities has the ability to manipulate time, accelerate and even make it pass slower:

Hola mis queridos lectores y lectoras, feliz mitad de semana y espero que se encuentren super bien el día de hoy, como muchos ya me conocen mi nombre es Manuel y me gustaría darles la bienvenida una vez mas a mi blog artístico; En esta oportunidad les traigo mi participación para la dinámica de esta semana de la comunidad de #Splinterlands, que como sabrán es uno de los juegos mas famosos y populares de nuestra querida blockchain de #hive. Esta vez quise representar un personaje nuevo o que no hubiese ilustrado antes, y buscando entre las cartas me encontré con esta carta llamada (CONTINUUM SEER), la cual es una especie de hechicera y clarividente, la cual entre sus habilidades posee la capacidad de manipular el tiempo, acelerarlos y inclusive hacer que transcurra más lento:

Continuum Seer.jpg

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

I started with my work trying to capture (CONTINUUM SEER) with a young appearance as the character is seen in his letter, with a pose as if she were lying on the floor, while on his hand floats a watch which refers to his powers with time and how he manages to see the different futures that lie ahead. Regarding the coloring I looked for a watermelon red tone in my color palette to work the skin, I like these medium light tones because they allow me to play and have a little more freedom when placing the lights and deeper shadows; then with some warmer tones I tried to print a little more life to the face with the soft airbrush.

Empecé con mi obra tratando de plasmar a (CONTINUUM SEER) con una apariencia joven tal cual como se aprecia al personaje en su carta, con una pose como si estuviese recostada en el piso, mientras sobre su mano flota un reloj de el cual hace referencia a sus poderes con el tiempo y como logra ver los diferentes futuros que se avecinan. Con respecto al coloreado busque en mi paleta de colores un tono rojo sandia para trabajar la piel, me gustan estos tonos medio claros ya que me permiten jugar y tener un poco mas de libertad a la hora de colocar las luces y sombras mas profundas; luego con algunos tonos un poco más cálidos trate de imprimir un poco mas de vida al rostro con el aerógrafo suave.


3.jpg
6.jpg

In the section of the look try to make it full expressive, paint the eyes slightly closed with some sandy tones, then to fix his gaze in the hourglass use some green, yellow tones and try to give them a fairly intermediate size with some shadows on the eyelids; and with respect to the lips use more purple tones and try to make his mouth slightly open so that the character would be noticed a little smiling. Having finished with the face I went to the hairstyle, in this case I opted for a long and smooth hair with opaque red tones and a little brown alternating a little brushes and long textures; then for the horns that come out from between her hair use more intense brown tones and try to form a texture a little like rocky and with several layers.

En el apartado de la mirada trate de hacerla full expresivo, pinte los ojos levemente cerrados con algunos tonos arenosos, luego para fijar su mirada en el reloj de arena use algunos tonos verdes, amarillos y trate de darles un tamaño bastante intermedio con ciertas sombras en los parpados; y con respecto a los labios pues use tonos mas morados y trate de hacer su boca levemente abierta para que se notara un poco sonriente el personaje. Habiendo culminado con el rostro pase al peinado, en este caso opte por una cabellera larga y lisa con tonos rojos opacos y un poco de marrón alternando un poco los pinceles y las texturas largas; luego para los cuernos que salen de entre su pelo use tonos marrones más intenso y trate de formar una textura un poco como rocosa y de varias capas.


9.jpg
13.jpg
15.jpg

In the case of the clothes I tried to make a long dress with several textures, in the main part of the body I used some purple colors with brushes a little more intermediate, my idea here is that the dress looked quite tight to the body, but with some volume in the sleeves and in the legs area; then for the sleeves area I used more sandy colors to try to build a 2nd fabric a little more smooth, thin and transparent. For the relief details and patterns on the dress I used a light yellow color and a very fine brush, to form more metallic and a bit shiny details; then for the accessories on the sleeves and chest I used dark yellow tones to represent a golden metal.

En el caso de la ropa trate de hacer un vestido largo y con varias texturas, en la parte principal del cuerpo use unos colores morados con pinceles un poco mas intermedios, mi idea aquí es que el vestido se viese bastante ajustado al cuerpo, peo con cierto volumen en las mangas y en la zona de las piernas; luego para la zona de las mangas use colores mas arenosos para tratar de construir una 2da tela un poco mas lisa, delgada y transparente. Para los detalles de relieve y patrones en el vestido use un color amarillo claro y un pincel muy fino, para formar detalles más metalizados y un poco brillantes; luego para los accesorios en las mangas y el pecho use tonos amarillos oscuros para representar un metal dorado.


18.jpg
19.jpg
24.jpg

In the case of the hourglass I used light purple tones to build the central part as if it was made of a curved crystal, then little by little I shaped some strokes a little more elongated and without blurring too much so that the crystal of the clock looked more and more reflective; and for the details around the clock I followed the same process as with the accessories of the chest and tried to form golden rings around it. With a noisy brush I textured the background a bit with orange colors, and I came up with the idea of creating a kind of faint planet in the background with a bunch of stars to represent a bit what the sorceress sees when she contemplates the future.

En el caso del reloj de arena use tonos morados claros para construir la parte central como si estuviese hecha de un cristal curvo, luego poco a poco plasme algunos trazos un poco mas alargados y sin difuminar mucho de modo que el cristal del reloj se viese cada vez reflectante; y para los detalles alrededor del reloj seguí el mismo proceso que con los accesorios del pecho y trate de formar aros dorados alrededor. Con un pincel un poco ruidoso texturice un poco el fondo con colores naranjas, y se me ocurrió la idea de crear una especie de planeta tenue en el fondo con un montón de estrellas para representar un poco lo que ve la hechicera cuando contempla el futuro.


25.jpg
29.jpg
31.jpg
34.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Well guys and girls this was all for today, thank you so much for making it this far, for reading everything, I hope you liked it as much as I did the final result and if you did please don't hesitate to let me know below in the comments. I send you all a big hello and a big hug, and I wish you a happy night...see you next time!🤓👋🏽.

Bueno chicos y chicas esto fue todo por el día de hoy, muchísimas gracias por llegar hasta aquí, por leer todo, espero que les gustara tanto como a mi el resultado final y si fue así por favor no duden en hacérmelo saber abajo en los comentarios. Les mando un gran saludo y un fuerte abrazos a todos, y les deseo pasen una feliz noche…hasta la próxima!🤓👋🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center