Splinterlands Art Contest Week 311 | Underboss Fabino 🚬


39.png

Good afternoon my dear readers and also to all those art and drawing lovers who are here reading me, my name is Manuel and as always it is a great pleasure to have you here on my blog. In this opportunity I come to share a representation of a character of @Splinterlands game, this is (UNDERBOSS FABINO), this character had couple of weeks wanting to illustrate it since it is a kind of mafia goblin, is the younger brother and 2nd in command of the Gobson Family, is someone who instills much respect and many others fear; He is in charge of ensuring that all the activities of his criminal organization are carried out to the fullest and he is also in charge of making sure that no one dares to steal a single coin from them, and whoever does so will pay dearly for it.

I hope you like it and here I will show you a little of the process of painting and creation of my work:

Muy buenas tardes mis queridísimos lectores y a también a todos aquellos amantes del arte y el dibujo que se encuentran por aquí leyéndome, mi nombre es Manuel y como siempre es un gran gusto tenerlos por aquí por mi blog. En esta oportunidad les vengo a compartir una representación sobre un personaje del juego de @Splinterlands, se trata de (UNDERBOSS FABINO), este personaje tenia par de semanas queriéndolo ilustrar puesto que se trata de una especie de goblin mafioso, es el hermano menor y 2do al mando de la Familia Gobson, es alguien que infunde mucho respecto y a muchos otros miedo; es el encargado de que todas las actividades de su organización criminal se desarrollen a cabalidad y además es el que se encarga de cuidar que nadie se atreva a robarles ni una sola moneda, y quien lo haga lo pagara muy muy caro.

Espero les guste y aquí les mostrare un poco del proceso de pintado y creación de mi obra:

REFERENCE

Underboss Fabino.jpg

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

In this case for my work I decided to vary a little bit the build and appearance of (UNDERBOSS FABINO) to better adapt to my style of drawing, I decided to make him a little thinner and stockier, and a little taller, I drew him as if he was sitting in his office smoking a cigar while planning his next operation. With respect to the colors here if I stayed pretty faithful to the letter, first I looked for in my color palette a yellow tone that would give good structure to the skin, then with the watercolor I was forming little by little the details of the eyelids, nose, pointed ears and others; and at the end I created a layer in multiply mode and I was placing certain shadows in very specific areas.

En este caso para mi obra decidí variar un poco la contextura y apariencia del (UNDERBOSS FABINO) para que se adaptara mejor a mi estilo de dibujo, decidí hacerlo un poco mas delgado y fornido, y un tanto mas alto, lo dibuje como si estuviese sentado en su oficina fumándose un puro mientras planea su siguiente operación. Con respecto a los colores aquí si me mantuve bastante fiel a la carta, primero busque en mi paleta de colores un tono amarillo que le diese buena estructura a la piel, luego con la acuarela fui formando poco a poco los detalles de los parpados, nariz, orejas puntiagudas y demás; ya a lo ultimo cree una capa en modo multiplicar y fui colocando ciertas sombras en zonas muy puntuales.


4.jpg
6.jpg
8.jpg

For the 2nd part I continued with the eyes, in this case the eyes should be quite expressive and show some coldness and a bit of evil, for this what I did was to use a bloody red tone as a base and with certain tones up and down I was creating some circular volume so that the look did not look flat or inanimate; then with a very dark color I was shaping certain shadows in the lower part and with the mode (shine) I left the shines in the upper edge and painted the teeth. With a jade green color and a small square brush I painted the finger nails, and then with orange colors in ascending form I painted what would be the golden rings between her fingers.

Para la 2da parte continúe con los ojos, en este caso los ojos debían ser bastante expresivos y demostraran cierta frialdad y un poco de maldad, para esto lo que hice fue usar un tono rojo sangriento como base y con ciertos tonos hacia arriba y hacia abajo fui creando cierto volumen circular de modo que la mirada no se viese plana o inanimada; luego con un color muy oscuro fui plasmando ciertas sombras en la parte baja y con el modo (shine) deje los brillos en el borde superior y pinte los dientes. Con un color verde jade y un pincel cuadrado pequeño realice el pintado de las uñas de los dedos, y luego con colores naranjas en forma ascendente pinte lo que serían los anillos dorados entre sus dedos.


9.jpg
10.jpg
12.jpg

For the clothes I took my time this time, first with Vinotinto, pink and fuchsia colors try to create a very elegant silk shirt, here the important thing beyond the volume is to create certain random folds that give that realism to the garments and of course the glitter; then for the shoes I used brown tones to create some very fine leather shoes. For the 2nd part of the painting of the clothes I used some darker tones like purple and intense purple to create the suit and the hat, in the case of the vest and the pants I tried to give them a slightly brighter color to make them stand out more; then with the hat I used similar colors to the suit, but with brushes a little rough at medium opacity, plus small lines of glitter on the edges and the top.

Para la vestimenta si me tome mi tiempo esta vez, primero con colores Vinotinto, rosados y fucsias trate de crear una camisa de seda muy elegante, aquí lo importante más allá del volumen es crear ciertos pliegues aleatorios que den ese realismo a las prendas y por supuesto los brillos; luego para los zapatos use tonos marrones para crear unos zapatos de cuero muy fino. Para la 2da parte del pintado de la ropa ocupe algunos tonos mas oscuros como el morado y el purpura intenso para crear el traje y el sombrero, en el caso del chaleco y los pantalones trate de darle un colorido levemente más brilloso para que resaltaran más; ya después con el sombrero use colores similares al traje, pero con pinceles un poco rugosas a opacidad media, además de pequeñas líneas de brillo en los bordes y la parte alta.


13.jpg
16.jpg
18.jpg
23.jpg

With respect to the scenario I had it very clear, and is that as this character is a kind of mafia boss, the best idea was to create a kind of dark office or warehouse, in which he was sitting planning his next hit, then in the case of the background I tried to set the scene with some walls and walls re rock and stone; then with the multiply mode I enlarged a little more everything and gave that effect of depth more noticeable. In the case of the chair, my idea is that (UNDERBOSS FABINO) was sitting on a kind of rudimentary rock armchair, so I based on quite dark tones and applying a fairly rough texture that represented the rock; finally with the effect (Overlay) and a couple of purple and pink tones I created the effect of smoke coming out of the cigar that the character has in his mouth while smoking.

Con respecto al escenario lo tenia muy claro, y es que como este personaje es una especie de jefe de la mafia pues la mejor idea era crear una especie de oficina o bodega oscura, en la cual el estuviese sentado planificando su próximo golpe, entonces en el caso del fondo traté te de ambientar con algunos muros y paredes re roca y piedra; luego con el modo multiplicar amplié un poco mas todo y di ese efecto de profundidad mas notoria. En el caso de la silla, mi idea es que (UNDERBOSS FABINO) estuviese sentado en una especie de sillón de rocas bastante rudimentario, así que me base en tonos bastante oscuros y en aplicar una textura bastante rugosa que representara la roca; finalmente con el efecto (Overlay) y un par de tonos morados y rosa cree el efecto de humo saliendo del puro que el personaje tiene en su boca mientras fuma.


28.jpg
30.jpg
34.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

That's all for today my people, I hope you enjoyed the painting process and of course the final result, and if so please don't hesitate to let me know below in the comments box where I always like to read them. Without much more to say, I say goodbye, I send you all a big hug and I wish you a happy night and I'll see you again in a next post...see you later!😉✌🏽.

Esto ha sido todo por hoy mi gente, espero hayan disfrutado mucho con el proceso de pintado y por supuesto con el resultado final, y si fue así por favor no duden en hacérmelo saber abajo en la cajita de comentarios donde siempre me gusta leerlos. Sin mucho mas que decir, me despido, les mando un gran abrazo a todos y les deseo que pasen una feliz noche y ya nos volveremos a ver en un siguiente post…hasta luego!😉✌🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now