49

mamajeani

Jeani
Old Soul Hippie, Chef, Gardener, Homesteader, Crafter and Candle Maker, Lover of Nature
Available
Used
Resource Credits
466 Followers
256 Following
Corsicana, Texas
December 25, 2017
mamajeani
humor
6y
RE: (Your Mom is Being Weird) Tempest Papers: Letters from a Boat Cat
This was great...I'll have to read the rest!
$ 0.000
0
1
mamajeani
business
6y
RE: Marketing Lesson - Responsible Marketing
Kudos to you for adhering to high standards! It seems that the world has become such a cynical place where lies and dishonesty are to be expected, and winning is the goal, cheat or be damned! Thank you
$ 0.000
1
1
mamajeani
marketday
6y
RE: MARKETFRIDAY IN COLOURFUL AFRICA
What beautiful hand crafts at the market! I would want some of everything! Thank you for sharing your experience.
$ 0.000
0
2
mamajeani
homesteading
6y
RE: Who Let the Hogs OUT!?!
The very first year that we lived "in the country" I planted a huge garden...it was doing so well! Then the hogs from across the street got out. My poor little crops didn't stand a chance! :)
$ 0.000
1
RE: Burger Tuesday ~ The Campfire BBQ Bacon Burger
Here, too. Rarely will I have a slice of toast with breakfast, but I do love my burger on a nice buttery brioche bun. If you're gonna do it; do it big! ;)
$ 0.022
1
1
RE: Walking with Grandma ~ Soft Sugar Cookies
These are super fluffy and soft...I'm sure you'll enjoy. Thanks for the visit!
$ 0.000
0
RE: Walking with Grandma ~ Soft Sugar Cookies
I'm gonna miss my buddy!
$ 0.000
0
1
RE: Walking with Grandma ~ Soft Sugar Cookies
Thank you! I've been trying to figure out why it looked funny...of course, the actual spelling looks even funnier. Like it should have some strange glamorous foreign accent on the first syllable! FAH'
$ 0.000
1
RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 2 (Join Or Resteem And Win)
Thanks, @simplymike. I've got flowers on the melons, squash and cucumber plants...whether or not they'll produce from there is another story. Where most people get so many zucchini and squash they can't
$ 0.000
0
RE: From the Gardens of Que Sera, Sera and Beyond...June 2018
Well, our weather is a challenge, as is the soil here. Everything has to be amended and sped up to make up for the fast moving growing season. We had our rainy spell , now it's drought time with near 100's.
$ 0.000
0
mamajeani
walkwithme
6y
RE: Walk With Me - See What I See - On Into the Night
Ah-ha! the true duckweed! lolol My spirit says if it'g green and bears flowers, it's not a weed! Right??
$ 0.000
1
1
mamajeani
macrophotography
6y
RE: Common White Clover - Macrophotography
Thanks! It's a fun garden...and I think I saw another maybe baby corn! I'll let you know!
$ 0.000
0
RE: From the Gardens of Que Sera, Sera and Beyond...June 2018
I wish you were closer; I'd gift you some of these green beauties! I decided the underplantings, as Danny had created raised beds around them, which we filled with good soil mixed with the native crap
$ 0.000
1
RE: From the Gardens of Que Sera, Sera and Beyond...June 2018
Thank you! The tomatoes ARE having a good year...I only posted part of their pictures. Today, I saw even more of the small hot peppers that are nearly ready to harvest. Summer moves fast, once it comes!
$ 0.000
0
RE: From the Gardens of Que Sera, Sera and Beyond...June 2018
I've decided that we'll see about the potatoes after I get back from a house-sitting/dog sitting trip to my eldest daughter's place...I almost lifted a flap, then I changed my mind! Silly, I know! So I
$ 0.020
1
1
mamajeani
spring
6y
RE: As Spring Progresses
Quite my pleasure! Have a beautiful day!
$ 0.020
1
1
RE: Burger Tuesday ~ The Campfire BBQ Bacon Burger
No...mine are much more 'rustic' looking. LOLOL These are an Aldi's product. They run right at 50 cents a bun, so for a small meal prep, it's more $$ efficient to use their brioche, over mine, considering
$ 0.020
1
3
RE: Walking with Grandma...Making Naan Bread!
Aww, thanks for such kind words, @carey-page! Let me know if it works with sourdough! This naan recipe kind of has a chewy quality to it, as is, with the yogurt or sour cream being in it. What can sourdough
$ 0.022
1
1
mamajeani
homesteading
6y
RE: SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - My Update For June 2018
I'm honestly not sure. I did the pots in layers, letting the lowest taters send up shoots before setting in the next layrs...that left a good week and a half between plantings, so the flowersings are following
$ 0.000
1
mamajeani
tribesteemup
6y
RE: What Does Anarchy Mean To Me-TribeSteemUp Weekly Question
All throughout life, there are those whose 'job' it is, to keep all the little peons in line. Make sure their lawns are mowed to some false set of standards, and all the little peons march in lockstep
$ 0.000
1
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.