57

lexiealford

Lexie Alford
Currently Breaking the World Record for the Youngest Person to Travel to Every Country
Available
Used
Resource Credits
404 Followers
7 Following
California
November 20, 2017
lexiealford
money
6y
HOW I AFFORD TO TRAVEL
My most asked and least favorite question, “How do you pay for travel?” As much as I would like to have an easy answer for you- I don’t. There is no sercret key to being able to afford to travel the world
$ 0.701
37
4
1
lexiealford
travel
6y
Petra: City of Mysteries
It was around 9:30 pm when I finally arrived to the city of Petra in Jordan. I had planned on getting there early in the afternoon but I spent 6+ hours haggling at the Isreali border attempting to cross
$ 0.506
14
10
lexiealford
blog
6y
My Teenage Years
In light of my 20th birthday I’ve been consciously reflecting on the experiences I’ve had during my teenage years. I’m attempting to remember all the phases (& there were A LOT of them). To acknowledge
$ 20.611
49
27
2
lexiealford
steemit
6y
Experiencing China
China was a learning experience for me in many ways but above all it taught me that I am not yet invincible when it comes to consistently planning the perfect trip. The first mistake I made in China began
$ 4.697
15
2
lexiealford
story
7y
Funeral Crashing in Nepal
Life changing experiences come when you least expect. I had just arrived in Kathmandu after a long flight and I was exhausted. I came to the city with very little expectations and slight bitterness because
$ 75.562
118
24
3
lexiealford
steemit
7y
Confessions of a Chronic Traveler
This is an honest glimpse into my most intimate thoughts and feelings: Beautiful photos capture only a fraction of the profound experiences I’ve had during my time spent far from home. In an attempt to
$ 1.775
9
2
lexiealford
travel
7y
An American in Bangladesh
After a few incredible days of exploring Myanmar, it was to time depart from the capital city of Yangon. The flight was bound for Bangladesh, a place I never imagined I would be going. I was boarding the
$ 4.769
18
11
lexiealford
nature
7y
Hot Springs 101 (with photos)
Human beings have been soaking in hot springs long before history began to be recorded. Archaeological evidence shows people have been using mineral water to treat disease for over 5000 years. From the
$ 33.629
21
6
1
lexiealford
travel
7y
Timor-Leste: One of the Least Visited Countries in the World
Location: South East Asia (Island Nation) Capital: Dili Dominant Religion: Catholicism Currency: US dollar and East Timor centavo coins Language: Tetun and Portuguese Population: 1.6 millions Timor-Leste
$ 38.227
56
16
lexiealford
travel
7y
Travel Guide: Secrets of Switzerland
In the heart of Europe lies vast mountain ranges, the echoes of cow bells radiate for miles over vibrant green rolling hills. The sounds of a train rolling down the tracks brings you to the place you’ve
$ 116.530
48
14
2
lexiealford
travel
7y
Progress Report: 29 countries - 45 flights - 2 months - 1 nineteen year old woman
Disclaimer: This information usually does not escape the pages of a journal. I’ve always thought that people are only interested in curated content; words and images that have been preplanned and perfected.
$ 19.770
28
11
1
lexiealford
travel
7y
Travel Guide: Central America
The lush jungles and soaring volcanic peaks connecting the Americas are contained only by the warm shores of the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. Central America is waking up to the sounds of howler
$ 66.825
81
26
7
lexiealford
story
7y
Greenland: The Most Beautiful Sunset I've Ever Seen
I had literally just fallen asleep after crying on the plane. I had been crying (quietly to myself) about how unexplainably beautiful my life has become. Waves of absolute joy and happiness had rolled
$ 16.864
38
26
lexiealford
travel
7y
Travel Guide: Icelandic Road Trip
On the brim of the Arctic Circle lies an otherworldly island which emerged from the ocean millions of years ago; a divergent from the Eurasian and North American tectonic plates. Throughout the landscape
$ 15.821
39
14
2
lexiealford
travel
7y
Ukraine: My Chernobyl Diary
The World’s Worst Nuclear Disaster April 26, 1986 01:23:44 Reactor number four of the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant begins overheating steam. A surge of power during a reactor system test is caused by
$ 272.059
336
138
29
lexiealford
introduceyourself
7y
Youngest Person to Travel to Every Country
My name is Lexie Alford and if all goes according to plan, I will break the Guinness World Record for the Youngest Person to Travel to Every Country. I’m 19 years old and I have traveled to 96 countries.
$ 79.169
193
185
10
lexiealford
travel
7y
no post found
no post found
$ 0.000
4
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.