49

kslo

Security Guru and Crypto N00b
Available
Used
Resource Credits
284 Followers
71 Following
USA
October 9, 2017
kslo
steemgar
7y
RE: New Steemgar match starting in 6 minutes and 30 seconds - Get steem the fun way. New match starts every hour!
joined
$ 0.000
0
1
kslo
steemgar
7y
RE: New Steemgar match starting in 6 minutes and 30 seconds - Get steem the fun way. New match starts every hour!
Congrats! That was my first time playing the game and it was a lot of fun. You'll see me back in the room every so often.
$ 0.000
0
kslo
steemgar
7y
RE: New Steemgar match starting in 6 minutes and 30 seconds - Get steem the fun way. New match starts every hour!
joined
$ 0.000
0
kslo
steem
7y
RE: STEEM: Do We Really Stand For Freedom Of Speech??? Advertising Ban or Censorship???
I actually really like that model. Anytime I download a free game I understand that there will probably be ads. The developers put a lot of work in to the game and they should be compensated for their
$ 0.000
1
1
kslo
steemit
7y
RE: Do Not Underestimate STEEM
@jrswab great post and I completely agree that steem is going to have a great year! I didn't know that you could buy stuff with purse.io like that. I'm going to have to look in to it to see what else I
$ 0.000
1
1
kslo
life
7y
RE: There is a section of the ocean filled with plastic almost twice the size of Texas
@themarkymark great post! I’m very conscious of recycling and try by best to recycle as much as I can. I think if we want people to do it more often then it has to be easy. That’s why I’m a big proponent
$ 0.267
1
kslo
sysadmin
7y
RE: How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
@inquiringtimes I'm not as familiar with Mint as others, but I think it's just a flavor of Debian (to which Ubuntu is as well). You can log in to your root account by typing sudo su on the command line.
$ 0.000
0
1
kslo
news
7y
RE: I deleted Facebook off my phone and you should too
@jvsmsjeevitesh, nice post! I did the same thing a few months back and my plan was only to do it for a few weeks. I found myself obsessing over Facebook and neglecting other things in my life. That few
$ 0.000
1
kslo
sysadmin
7y
RE: How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
sudo just gives you temporary root permissions. You can think of the sudo command as a temporary switch user command. The su command in linux allows you to switch user so sudo is like "switch user,
$ 0.000
0
9
kslo
sysadmin
7y
RE: How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
great tutorial @themarkymark! I love SSH Public Key Authentication. It's the first thing I do when setting up a new linux system. I did it so many times I just have a bash script that modifies all the
$ 0.000
0
RE: Draft: Unique Writing Technology
I'll write my next post there and see how it does. Thanks for the heads up on this, I can't wait to use it.
$ 0.000
0
1
RE: Draft: Unique Writing Technology
@jrswab this looks so cool! I've been using Atom recently to write my steemit posts because it has a renderer for the markdown language that both steemit and github uses. Do you know if draft has the
$ 0.037
1
3
kslo
whatapp
7y
RE: What Update (Q&A App) - Steem Connect Mobile Integration, No Fees, Open Source & Release Next Month
Awesome, I'm looking forward to it!
$ 0.000
0
RE: Let's Encrypt w/ nginx auto renewal and creating new certificates no longer works, fix inside
Couldn't agree more. Luckily, while most of my servers are considered "production" if they were to fail it wouldn't be devastating for anyone who uses them. All the same, I should probably take
$ 0.000
0
kslo
whatapp
7y
RE: What Update (Q&A App) - Steem Connect Mobile Integration, No Fees, Open Source & Release Next Month
Maybe you've already answered this in another post, but is there going to be an iOS version of this app or are you working Android Development first?
$ 0.000
0
2
RE: Let's Encrypt w/ nginx auto renewal and creating new certificates no longer works, fix inside
@themarkymark, very interesting. I'm not running a full node, but I have several sites that are using Let's Encrypt Certificates with the auto-renewal turned on. In reading their post about the vulnerability
$ 0.000
0
2
kslo
steem
7y
RE: What Are You Talents? Whatever They Are, STEEM Needs You!!!!
@taskmaster4450, thanks for another inspiring post. I took some time to upvote this because I wanted to sell some SBD for STEEM and power it up before voting. I've only been here about 3 months and so
$ 0.712
1
kslo
curation
7y
RE: Weekly Technology Curation & SDB Giveaway For The Minnow Support Project's Community Curation
@jrswab sorry for the late comment, but I wanted to thank you for the upvote and the shout out here. I've always enjoyed your work and it's nice to get a shout out from someone who produces such high-quality
$ 0.022
1
1
RE: Secure Email using Mailvelope
Thanks!
$ 0.000
0
kslo
steem
7y
RE: Cryptocurrency 2.0: Manna Solving A Lot Of Problems: Will It Fly Like STEEM?
Thanks for your reply @taskmaster4450, it really sounds like an interesting project. I'm going to read up on it more and I look forward to your follow up post.
$ 0.000
0

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.